Switch Theme:

Mortal Wounds On Attacks Clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

If an attack does additional Mortal Wounds on a hit-roll or wound-roll of a 6, when does the Mortal Wound apply?

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in us
Never Forget Isstvan!






If something does mortals on the hit roll, it usually ends the attack sequence. I cant think of anything that does mortals on the hit and continues like a normal attack.

If something deals mortals on the wound roll of a 6+ it will either end the sequence there (for that attack), or will be dealt in addition to normal damage after normal damage is allocated.


JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





From the main rulebook FAQ:

"Page 363 – Rare Rules
Add the following:
Multiple attacks that inflict mortal wounds
Some attacks can inflict mortal wounds either instead of, or in
addition to, the normal damage. If, when a unit is selected to
shoot or fight, more than one of its attacks that target an enemy
unit have such a rule, all the normal damage inflicted by the
attacking unit’s attacks are resolved against that target before any
of the mortal wounds are inflicted on it.
If a unit can make multiple attacks that inflict mortal wounds,
all of the normal damage inflicted by all of the attacking
unit’s attacks is resolved before any of the mortal wounds
are resolved."
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: