Switch Theme:

Genestealer Cults / going from Underground counts as moving?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Been Around the Block





As you announce who's going Underground in the pre battle step, they count as moving once revealed, right?

Also is there still a rule in place where only 50% of your army can be put in reserve/underground?

Help needed, thanks

Hunger... 
   
Made in gb
Beast of Nurgle





 Norn Queen Yurei wrote:
As you announce who's going Underground in the pre battle step, they count as moving once revealed, right?


Such units would count as "Reinforcements" as defined on page 208 of the rule book, unless there's some special rule in the codex making explicitly clear otherwise. When reinforcements arrive they count as having moved.

 Norn Queen Yurei wrote:
Also is there still a rule in place where only 50% of your army can be put in reserve/underground?


That rule is in the mission packs, for example it's in Grand Tournament 2021 in section 10 (declare reserves and transports) starting on page 5.


   
Made in gb
Been Around the Block





thank you Plaugegardener

Hunger... 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: