Switch Theme:

Two Rules Questions: Disembarking from an Engaged Vehicle, and Ork Goff/Warlord Interactions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




I'm still pretty new to 9th, so these may be obvious questions, but:

1, (The Easy one,) if a unit disembarks from a vehicle that was engaged in melee combat, does the disembarking unit count as having fallen back?

2, Goff Characters get bonus hits on Hit rolls of 6s. They can take a Warlord trait that says "it can make a number of additional attacks against that enemy unit equal to the number of attacks that did not reach the Inflict Damage step of the attack sequence during that fight."

I read the FAQ but am still confused how this interaction is counted, and how this also interacts with something like an Attack Squig. I think it works like this, but would like correction/confirmation:

A Warboss makes five attacks, plus two woth his attack squig. He misses one regular attack, rolls two 6s. Both Attack Squig attacks miss.
He now has six regular hits. In a stroke of bad luck, he whiffs his Wound roll.

He now makes nine regular attacks, which cannot be with the attack squig. Any 6s rolled do *not* generate bonus hits.

Is that correct?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) No, as they were not in engagement range. You cannot measure to an embarked unit
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: