Switch Theme:

Support cannons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





I know there’s the rule of three. But Eldar support cannons can be taken in a unit of 1-3 cannons. When the battle round starts they are counted as individual cannons. So can you take 3x3 cannons? Or would that violate the rules. Because technically they aren’t considered separate units until the game begins.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

The rule of three applies to Dataslates.

So you can have 3 Dataslates.

If you take 1 or 2 or 3 individual cannons on each Dataslate, that is fine. (If this is possible, I am not familiar with the specific rule in question).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/03/20 03:42:31


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I thought they didn't split anymore...
   
Made in us
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard





Goobi2 wrote:
I thought they didn't split anymore...


They don't, but I wouldn't be surprised to see an errata on that. They basically copy-pasta'ed the Artillery rule from the MekGunz and if you speed read it, its easy for your mind to put splits there. Firstrike turrets don't get to split either though, so I wouldn't be surprised to see it either way.

My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

warpedpig wrote:
I know there’s the rule of three. But Eldar support cannons can be taken in a unit of 1-3 cannons. When the battle round starts they are counted as individual cannons. So can you take 3x3 cannons? Or would that violate the rules. Because technically they aren’t considered separate units until the game begins.


Leman Russes can be bought in units of 1-3 in your list, and become separate units in game. The “Rule of Three” only applies to list building. If your unit has similar Datasheet option for unit size, you’ve got it right.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: