Switch Theme:

Dominions Vanguard in Transport FAQ nerf?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Just played a game this evening. Was about to use the pre-game move with Dominions in an embarked Rhino, when my opponent said that it has been FAQ’d and cannot be applied to a transport.

I cannot find any reference to an FAQ that mentions this, is this true? It messed up my whole plan and i had to think on the spot of what to do instead (which obviously ended up being a terrible idea). Now i’m a little annoyed as it basically decided the game more or less with how close the game was in the end.

Has this been FAQ nerfed?
   
Made in gb
Moustache-twirling Princeps




United Kingdom

ALWAYS ask your opponent to show you the FAQ when they say things like that.

I'm not aware that it's been nerfed, and the SoB FAQ says this:
Q: If an Adepta Sororitas Transport model contains two Dominion Squad units, can it use the Holy Vanguard ability from both units to make two moves at the start of the first battle round?
A: No.

Which seems to imply it's legal to do it once.
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




beast_gts wrote:
ALWAYS ask your opponent to show you the FAQ when they say things like that.

I'm not aware that it's been nerfed, and the SoB FAQ says this:
Q: If an Adepta Sororitas Transport model contains two Dominion Squad units, can it use the Holy Vanguard ability from both units to make two moves at the start of the first battle round?
A: No.

Which seems to imply it's legal to do it once.


Thanks! Saw this so that must mean that it was legal to do so, should have been more assertive. Will do so next time.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: