Switch Theme:

Bonuses while Charging (Hive Fleet Kraken)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User




The "Questing Tendrils" hive fleet adaptation for Hive Fleet Kraken says that if a unit charged this turn, add +1 to the AP value of weapons they use in the fight phase. I saw a youtube vid of a battle report where they were utilising the rule also if a unit had been charged rather than made the charge. Wondering if this is an FAQ that allows the bonus to apply if the unit either charges or is charged by an opponent, and if it is, could someone put a link in for the relevant FAQ please.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

There’s no FAQ for this Codex yet.

YouTubers have been known to play things wrong.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




Yeah, they played this wrong. Some rules do say "if the unit made a charge move, was charged or heroically interevened" for example, but the Kraken trait simply says if the unit made a charge move.
   
Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User




princeyg wrote:
Yeah, they played this wrong. Some rules do say "if the unit made a charge move, was charged or heroically interevened" for example, but the Kraken trait simply says if the unit made a charge move.


I kinda get the feeling they were playing Behemoth hive fleet before trying out Kraken. Behemoth model's strength goes up if they charge, were charged or performed a heroic intervention, where as the +1AP for Kraken is only when they are on the charge.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: