Switch Theme:

What happens when a unit cannot disembark after its transport is destroyed  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine





Vero Beach, Florida

Read subject. Fed up with this incomplete rulebook. I'm in the middle of a game and I haven't played much since 7th Ed and 9th edition just pisses me off.

Where in this section do these people specify this
[Thumb - IMG_20220508_224644.jpg]

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/05/09 02:48:55


"Glory to the Iron father!"


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

You want to check the FAQs.

https://www.warhammer-community.com/faqs/

SETTING UP UNITS DISEMBARKING FROM A
DESTROYED TRANSPORT
When a Transport model is destroyed, if you cannot set up every
model from a unit that was embarked within it, only models that
cannot be set up are destroyed.
   
Made in jp
Drone without a Controller




I don't know exactly where to find it but there is a 9th ed core rulebook update from indomitus that states

"When a TRANSPORT model is destroyed, if you cannot set up every model from a unit that was embarked within it, only models that cannot be set up are destroyed."
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: