Switch Theme:

URANI-SURTR REGULATES and Hunter's Mark  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi,

can I use the Stratagem Hunter´s Mark against every enemy Unit as a Urani? Because every Unit without JT counts as having one.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

You can't use the same one more than once per phase, but you could use it in different turns.

That strat says [before making a hit roll for an attack made by a VOTANN model from your army.] so it looks like it only works for that one attack.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/11/23 13:19:10


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks, but i mean, can i use the stratagem against a unit with no JT because as Urani count them as having one JT when they attack.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Ancestral Judgement says "Each time a model with this custom (excluding a COG model) makes an attack against a target that has 0 Judgement tokens, that enemy unit is considered to have 1 Judgement token when determining what bonuses apply to the attacking model’s attacks."

Nothing about Strats, just about bonuses to the attacks.

So it probably does not allow strat usage if they do not have any tokens.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





Yeah, using a stratagem is not an attack, so the ability does not help you.

8930 points 6800 points 75 points 600 points
2810 points 5740 points 2650 points 3275 points
55 points 640 points 1840 points 435 points
2990 points 700 points 2235 points 1935 points
3460 points 1595 points 2480 points 2895 points
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: