Switch Theme:

6th edition Rules Questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fi
Space Marine Scout with Sniper Rifle



Finland

Hello

Warhammer Fantasy Battles 6th edition rules questions.

Question 1)
Can a character charge 360 degrees, even when in a unit?
If a character starts a turn in a unit, which is facing north, can the character charge alone towards for example west?

Question 2)
Enemy unit A charges my unit from front. Enemy unit B charges my unit from the flank. Will this cause a panic test to my unit, since its already engaged by unit A? Or should my unit be engaged already at the start of the turn to cause a panic test from a flank charge?

Question 3)
My units first rank has 6 warriors. If my unit starts the turn so that the second rank has 4 warriors, will it get the rank bonus from it? Or should the second rank be full to get the rank bonus?

Question 4)
My unit chased an enemy unit off the table. When it returns an moves, is the move distance measured straight from the edge of the battle field, or is the unit placed on the battle field first fully and then it will make its move?

Thanks
   
Made in us
Keeper of the Flame





Monticello, IN

A character in a unit has the same facing as the unit. The exception is a large target or a Slann. So a character on foot can only see 360 if out of a unit. A character CAN charge out of a unit that does not charge.

Simultaneous charges don't cause the panic test, the unit has to be engaged before the flanking unit charges.

4 gets you the rank bonus. Now if the unit is multiple ranks deep, the second rank has to match the first rank before filling out the third rank.

From the edge. Placing the unit on would be like measuring your March move from the front but aligning the back of the unit with the final distance.

www.classichammer.com

For 4-6th WFB, 2-5th 40k, and similar timeframe gaming

Looking for dice from the new AOS boxed set and Dark Imperium on the cheap. Let me know if you can help.
 CthuluIsSpy wrote:
Its AoS, it doesn't have to make sense.
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: