Switch Theme:

End of movement phase  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellacious Havoc




Bay Area

What is end of movement phase?
According to the table context movement phase includes move units and reinforcements. Those are two separate things moving a unit and reinforcements but both are under the movement phase.

Example. Turn 1 Movement phase : I move my units and then under reinforcements I send drop pod down which allows the units to disembark from the drop pod.

Now if both of these are under movement phase, can I disembark from the drop pod with let’s say a unit with room for a MoP total 10 figures and do the secondary Word Bearer Stratagem Exalt the Dark Gods which can start at the end of the movement phase.
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tzeentch's Fan Girl






Southern New Hampshire

I would say 'yes'. Reinforcements may be the last step of the Movement phase, it is not the END of said phase.

She/Her

"There are no problems that cannot be solved with cannons." - Chief Engineer Boris Krauss of Nuln

Kid_Kyoto wrote:"Don't be a dick" and "This is a family wargame" are good rules of thumb.


DR:80S++G++M--B+IPwhfb01#+D+++A+++/fWD258R++T(D)DM+++
 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Agreed. In addition this:

End of the phase: Rules that specify that they take place at the end of a phase only take effect after any other actions that would take place in that phase have been completed. This means that it is not possible for a player to make use of any rules that would take place during a phase once an end of phase rule has taken effect.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: