Switch Theme:

Adaptive Strategy question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fully-charged Electropriest






WHEN: Your Command phase.
TARGET: One Adeptus Astartes unit from
your army.
EFFECT: Select the Devastator Doctrine,
Tactical Doctrine or Assault Doctrine. Until
the start of your next Command phase,
that Combat Doctrine is active for that unit
instead of any other Combat Doctrine that
is active for your army, even if you have
already selected that doctrine this battle.


My question is, can I use this stratagem if I do not active combat doctrines in the command phase before using this strat

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2023/06/11 04:51:22


 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

I can't see why you couldn't.
   
Made in ca
Fully-charged Electropriest






it is because of this line

...that Combat Doctrine is active for that unit
instead of any other Combat Doctrine that
is active for your army..


specifically the word instead, implying that another Combat Doctrine has to be active.
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

They could have said "might be" instead of "is" to be clearer that no Doctrine need be active for the rest of the army, but it is not required. Otherwise the rule would state that a Doctrine must be active to utilize the Stratagem, which it does not.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: