Switch Theme:

Blood Angels Combat Patrol Incursor Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block






The first page of the new Blood Angels Combat Patrol PDF states the following:

1 Incursor is equipped with: bolt pistol;
occulus bolt carbine; paired combat blades;
haywire mine.

The picture on page two shows a model with a Haywire Mine

On the actual datasheet for the Incursor models on page six, there is no statline or text to show what the haywire mine actually does. I know you can look it up in the main Space Marine datasheet for Incursors, but I was wondering if they actually get the haywire mine in Combat Patrol?

Thanks!
   
Made in ca
Fully-charged Electropriest






Officially no. The rules for combat patrol and main line 40K are separate outside of the core rules and you use the datasheets provided.

This however is a clear example of bad GW rules writing.

If you are playing a game of combat patrol you can ask your opponent if you can use the rules for the Haywire mine from the index cards. Most reasonable people likely won't have an issue.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2023/07/02 05:26:21


 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

There is no rule in the Combat Patrol datasheet so I suggest sending this to GW as an FAQ/Errats question. The lack of rule could be intentional.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: