Switch Theme:

Minefields and Turbo-Boost  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fully-charged Electropriest






The mission rule minefields says

In this mission each time an Advance roll of 6 is made for a unit, that unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

Ok, but the turbo-boost rule for Outriders and for similar units says that everytime they advance they do not make an advace roll but instead add 6" to their movement characteristic. Does that mean that they would never trigger this rule and suffer the mortal wound as they never made an advance roll?
   
Made in ro
Servoarm Flailing Magos




Germany

 KingGarland wrote:
The mission rule minefields says

In this mission each time an Advance roll of 6 is made for a unit, that unit suffers 1 mortal wound.

Ok, but the turbo-boost rule for Outriders and for similar units says that everytime they advance they do not make an advace roll but instead add 6" to their movement characteristic. Does that mean that they would never trigger this rule and suffer the mortal wound as they never made an advance roll?


Since the rules directly instruct you to not make a roll (instead of saying your roll is set to 6) i'd say RAW you can't trigger the minefield this way.
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

As you do not make an Advance Roll, you are not counted as having rolled any specific results. Much like you don't roll to Hit when using a Torrent Weapon, nor is your Hit result considered to be any particular roll.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: