Switch Theme:

Kaptin Badrukk, flash gitz and firing from a trukk.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Hello all,

We had a rules query come up in a recent game. 10 Flash Gitz were in a trukk with Kaptin Badrukk. The trukk has firing deck 12, so all models can shoot. When they shoot can they use the bonus provided by Kaptin Badrukk to reroll all hits. The rulebook states the vehicle fires the weapon as if it was equipped and Badrukk is part of the unit. So would the bonus apply? My interpretation was yes, but I'm not 100%. Please help!
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

No. The Trukk is firing the weapons it gained via Firing Deck. The Flash Gitzs are not firing a weapon, therefore Kaptin Badrukk's leader ability does not apply as the Trukk is not in the unit he is leading.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

This.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: