Switch Theme:

RoE holding objective question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Dives with Horses

Couple of ROE questions.

For those of you not familiar with the objective holding rules in RoE.

"To control an objective you must have more models than the enemy within 3" of the objective (measured from the exact centre of the marker - a good reason to put them on round bases) at the end of the game. Models who are broken or falling back may not be counted for the purpose of controlling objectives. Vehicles with a base front Armour Value of 12 or more count as two models for the purpose of controlling objective markers."

Two questions arise

1. Since some vehicles are larger than would fit in that radius would a vehicle that is larger than the radius of the objective be able to hold it?

2. Can troops in a transport hold the objective? What if said transport is as in question 1 larger than can fit in the radius of the objective?

Drano doesn't exactly scream "toy" to me.

engine

 
   
Made in us
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch






If you have read any of the rules for regular missions they specify "Entirely within xx inches" and "Within xxinches". Several psychich powers use "Within xx inches" and deployement uses "within xxinches" and shows the model not being entirely within the area. A vehicle would only have to have it's corner within 3" of the center mark.

Units on transports and their placement in the vehicle has to be worked out with your opponents ahead of time. Since the center point of the vehicle can't work for all embarked troops if there is more than one, you'll have to work it out another way.


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: