Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Nurglitch wrote:Units are composed of models. They are composed of all the models in them. Thus a unit is equal to all of its models.
Therefore if a unit must be within 6" of a Mekboy to receive the benefits of a Kustom Force Field then all of the models in a unit must be within 6" of the Mekboy to receive the benefit of the Kustom Force Field.
This would be fine if there weren't numerous examples of a squad being subject to a rule even though only one member of the squad is touching something. One man in cover, roll for difficult terrain, one man reaches the edge of a board, then the whole unit did remove it.
This codex explicitly left out a sentence in the previous war gear entry.
New argument, best post in this thread or best post ever?