| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/22 04:02:22
Subject: Consecrated scrolls - How do they work?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
It's a piece of Demon hunter wargear that allows you to use two psychic powers in one turn. But it doesn't appear to me that it requires the powers to be different or cast in sperate phases (movement, shooting, etc) Am I reading that right?
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/23 08:34:06
Subject: RE: Consecrated scrolls - How do they work?
|
 |
Flailing Flagellant
Lost in L.A. smog
|
I would think the powers would have to be different, especially for shooting powers as they seem to follow "instead of shooting" and you usually only have 1 shot with a weapon (up to it's rate of fire - like Assault 2), so only 1 shooting psychic power per turn even with this wargear. The psychic powers section I think mentions you can only cast that same power once in the same turn (in the main rulebook, but don't know the pg #, don't have rulebook with me). I'm not sure what DH powers can be used twice in the movement phase or assault phase (2x holocaust, ouch), but I'd have to check the codex. I always used it in different phases, but you could use Scrouging in the shooting phase then "power up" your force weapon in the assault phase. This needs further investigation.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/23 16:26:13
Subject: RE: Consecrated scrolls - How do they work?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Right, but I think this piece of wargear provides an exception to the 1 psychic power per turn rule. I guess that's my question... Here's what I'm thinking, and yes, I know it would be cheesy... Elite Inquisitor - 20 Scourging - 20 consecrated scrolls - 5 ccw - 1 bp - 1 _____ 47pts with the UK GT faqs, Independant chars can join squads in reserve, so I have him join a space marine squad in a drop pod. they drop, rapid fire, and the inq double taps his psychic power - shoots 2d6 strength 5 ap 5 shots... ouch. Like you said, though, this needs further investigation
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/23 17:50:14
Subject: RE: Consecrated scrolls - How do they work?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
From page 17 of Codex Daemonhunters: "They allow a Daemonhunter to use more than one of his psychic powers during a turn." I don't see where this would allow him to use the same power twice in a single turn.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/24 01:47:51
Subject: RE: Consecrated scrolls - How do they work?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
bah! I found a fatal flaw in my plan, anyway. Only HQ, Veterans, scouts, tac squad, blah, blah are allowed in pods. Inquisitors apparently can't handle it. Never mind me, I'll be on my way.
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|