Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Could I use a psychic power such as prescience or guide to re-roll to woud with a template weapon? It says in the rulebook that twin-linked(re-roll to hit) template weapons re-roll to wound instead. Would this same concept apply to psychic powers giving the same effect as twin-linked?
Helvost wrote: That just doesn't make sense to me. Twin-linked and re-roll to hit effectively seem like the same thing.
All twin-linked weapons re-roll to hit (aside from templates, obviously) ... but not all weapons that re-roll to hit are twin-linked.
It's the same issue as for morale tests. Something that affects morale doesn't automatically affect all Leadership tests, just because a morale test is a leadership test.