Switch Theme:

Am i the only one seeing a porblem with Lash whips?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Commoragh-bound Peer




Southside of the world

Q: If a model makes a Pile In move which brings it into base contact
with a model with a lash whip, does it then fight at its normal
Initiative step or must it wait until the Initiative 1 step? (p83)
A: It fights at its normal Initiative 1 step.

Please read the answer then we compare it to

Necrons

Q: If a model makes a Pile In move which brings it into base contact
with a Canoptek Wraith with whip coils, does it then fight at its
normal Initiative step or must it wait until the Initiative 1 step? (p44)
A: It fights at its normal Initiative.

Is one of these wrong??

Is the (normal) or (1) in the first answer not meant to be there?

"Sir! Sir! We're going to need a bigger gun."
"Go and get the deathstar then!"
"Can't sir...."
"WHY NOT?!!"
"It got towed for not paying your parking fines."
"Oh
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Remove the 1
   
Made in nz
Commoragh-bound Peer




Southside of the world

That's how I plan on running it as well but surely they could do a quick fix for this one.


*Shoot myself*

GW do a quick fix? Who am I kidding

"Sir! Sir! We're going to need a bigger gun."
"Go and get the deathstar then!"
"Can't sir...."
"WHY NOT?!!"
"It got towed for not paying your parking fines."
"Oh
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Reading further in the FAQ will show this is the case, its just a typo on their part.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




 Alphadeadone wrote:
GW do a quick fix? Who am I kidding
Don't give up. They already fixed the auto-hit contradiction and the Gliding Monstrous Creature errors in the main rulebook FAQ.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Pyrian wrote:
 Alphadeadone wrote:
GW do a quick fix? Who am I kidding
Don't give up. They already fixed the auto-hit contradiction and the Gliding Monstrous Creature errors in the main rulebook FAQ.


Among other things. I love the fact that Warlocks are still always characters, not just when leading a unit

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in ca
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Yup, typo. The necron FAQ is probably how they intended it and the 1 got missed by their proofreaders (if any).

On a quasi-related note: I also like how Necron Lords and Crypteks are all still characters too, even when a single unit as a Royal Court.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: