Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 10:39:38
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
If an IC warlord joins a unit (not retinue), and is killed before the unit is wiped out, does the player get VP for Slay the Warlord and First Blood? It seems like no, but given that the IC and unit are worth 2 KP by themselves, then First blood may apply.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 11:11:22
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
Richmond Va
|
Yes it does. Be careful with your IC's and you'll be fine.
|
My Overprotective Father wrote:Tyrants shooting emplaced weapons? A Hive Tyrant may be smarter than your average bug, but that still isint saying much
Pretre: Are repressors assault vehicles? If they are, I'm gonna need emergency pants.
n0t_u: No, but six can shoot out of it. Other than that it's a Rhino with a Heavy Flamer thrown on if I remember correctly.
Pretre: Thanks! I guess my pants are safe and clean after all.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 11:25:09
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Well the question is, does the IC still count as a separate unit when joined to another unit for the purposes of 'The first unit removed from play, of any kind.."
|
Cratfworld Alaitoc (Gallery)
Order of the Red Mantle (Gallery)
Grand (little) Army of Chaos, now painting! (Blog) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 11:39:36
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
Richmond Va
|
Unless I am mistaken, he stops being part of a unit when he leaves it. Dying seems like a pretty effective wya to leave a unit.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/09/20 11:39:49
My Overprotective Father wrote:Tyrants shooting emplaced weapons? A Hive Tyrant may be smarter than your average bug, but that still isint saying much
Pretre: Are repressors assault vehicles? If they are, I'm gonna need emergency pants.
n0t_u: No, but six can shoot out of it. Other than that it's a Rhino with a Heavy Flamer thrown on if I remember correctly.
Pretre: Thanks! I guess my pants are safe and clean after all.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 15:24:14
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
IC's are separate units (for purposes of VP) even when joined with others. Note that Purge the Alien even reminds us of that for determining VPs.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/20 18:03:32
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Servoarm Flailing Magos
|
Vindicare-Obsession wrote:Unless I am mistaken, he stops being part of a unit when he leaves it. Dying seems like a pretty effective wya to leave a unit.
|
http://www.teun135miniaturewargaming.blogspot.com/ https://www.instagram.com/teun135/
Foxphoenix135: Successful Trades: 21
With: romulus571, hisdudeness, Old Man Ultramarine, JHall, carldooley, Kav122, chriachris, gmpoto, Jhall, Nurglitch, steamdragon, DispatchDave, Gavin Thorne, Shenra, RustyKnight, rodt777, DeathReaper, LittleCizur, fett14622, syypher, Maxstreel |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/21 18:39:06
Subject: Re:First blood question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
I'd second the people in favor of gaining 2 KP. I'd judge this by having a look at the army list - a IC is a 1-model-unit that may join others but still remains an individual model and thus unit throughout the rest of the game.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/21 18:42:23
Subject: First blood question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Yup, it does count for both and yes I have attained both that way before. Barrage sniping ftw.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/09/21 20:11:56
Subject: Re:First blood question
|
 |
Material for Haemonculus Experiments
|
Yep i think it counts
|
|
 |
 |
|