| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 20:16:38
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
Ok so I've started playing my Dark Eldar regularly but I'm still getting the hang of it. I have 2 currently oustanding questions that I need to clarify BEFORE my game tonight (about 4 hours from now)
1. Reavers. This is how I've been playing them:
Move 12"
During Shooting phase (Or as it is about to begin) Turbo Boost over opposing unit
Assualt phase 3d6 the hell out of there
is this accurate?
2. Raiders I was playing against a friend this weekend and he asked if I had flickerfields on my Raiders, to which I said yes. He says that Flickerfield and Jink now stack so instead of rolling a 5+ save it'a 4+... I hadn't heard this so continued rolling for 5+ but am I wrong...do they stack?
Thanks guys!
|
5000pts
5000pts
5000pts
3000pts
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 20:47:31
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
disel24 wrote:Ok so I've started playing my Dark Eldar regularly but I'm still getting the hang of it. I have 2 currently oustanding questions that I need to clarify BEFORE my game tonight (about 4 hours from now)
1. Reavers. This is how I've been playing them:
Move 12"
During Shooting phase (Or as it is about to begin) Turbo Boost over opposing unit
Assualt phase 3d6 the hell out of there
is this accurate?
This is incorrect. After Turbo-boosting, you cannot take any voluntary actions for the rest of the turn. This would include the non-assault assault move (which is only 2D6")
2. Raiders I was playing against a friend this weekend and he asked if I had flickerfields on my Raiders, to which I said yes. He says that Flickerfield and Jink now stack so instead of rolling a 5+ save it'a 4+... I hadn't heard this so continued rolling for 5+ but am I wrong...do they stack?
Thanks guys!
Flickerfield is an invulnerable save. Jink is a cover save. Additionally, cover saves do not stack, however, certain rules and wargear can stack (i.e. a unit with camo cloaks, stealth and shrouded would get a +4 to their cover save).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 20:48:59
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) you cant TB then do the assault move, that i can see
2) Entirely wrong, as Flickerfields are an invulnerable save, and jink is a cover save. He may be thinking of going flat out which improves the cover save to a 4+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 21:05:50
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
So theoretically I could move twelve and turbo boost up to thirty six afterward then
|
5000pts
5000pts
5000pts
3000pts
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 21:13:23
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yep, move + turbo boost is still fine.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 21:15:05
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
Can I roll a jink save and then an Inv save on a Raider then?
|
5000pts
5000pts
5000pts
3000pts
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 21:19:24
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
disel24 wrote:Can I roll a jink save and then an Inv save on a Raider then?
One save only, just like a non-vehicle unit.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2104/10/03 22:32:48
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
Wait....what about people that roll two saves.. their normal and then an inv..is that not right (Cause marines have been giving me hell with that)
|
5000pts
5000pts
5000pts
3000pts
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 21:22:03
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
disel24 wrote:Wait....what about people that roll two saves.. their normal and then an inv..is that not right (Cause marines have been giving me hell with that)
No, that's not right. They can have an armor save and then roll Feel No Pain (similar to a save, but not) but not an invul save.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/03 21:42:18
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. The rulebook clearly tells you you may only take a single save, whichever is the best.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/04 03:52:45
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
thanks guys
|
5000pts
5000pts
5000pts
3000pts
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/04 04:20:46
Subject: Dark Eldar Questions
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
You might have met Blood Angels with Sanguinary Priests or Death Company, or regular marines with an Apothecary? CSM Plague Marines? If that's the case they've rolled Feel No Pain after failing their saves, which is exactly what you can do if you have that special rule.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|