Switch Theme:

2 Different chaos marks in a neutral unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




Here is what I am wondering, if I take a 10 man term squad without a mark and then also have a chaos lord with MoK and a sorcerer with MoZ, would they be able to both join the term squad?
   
Made in us
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners




Boston, MA

Ub3rb3n wrote:
Here is what I am wondering, if I take a 10 man term squad without a mark and then also have a chaos lord with MoK and a sorcerer with MoZ, would they be able to both join the term squad?


Yes, as the restriction on joining only applies to an IC mark, and the mark of the unit. Marks from one IC do not transfer over to the unit, so as long as the unit is unmarked, you can join it with dual marks.

0000 - Rest Period - BUT YOU BETTER NOT SPEND FOUR WHOLE HOURS SLEEPING. IF YOU DO YOU ARE NOT ANGRY ENOUGH AND TOMORROW YOU GET THE FIRST CHANCE TO PLAY PIN THE TAU ON THE CARNIFEX. 
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




thank you
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





However, once the first IC joins the unit, he is now part of that unit and so the unit has a Mark, albeit not on the entire unit.

Wouldn't that prevent the second IC from joining?

I do not know if that is how it should be, I am just adding food for thought.
   
Made in us
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners




Boston, MA

40k-noob wrote:
However, once the first IC joins the unit, he is now part of that unit and so the unit has a Mark, albeit not on the entire unit.

Wouldn't that prevent the second IC from joining?

I do not know if that is how it should be, I am just adding food for thought.


He may be part of the unit, however the Mark special rules do not transfer over (unlike USR's which affect the whole unit), so the unit is still "unmarked" for purposes of joining.

0000 - Rest Period - BUT YOU BETTER NOT SPEND FOUR WHOLE HOURS SLEEPING. IF YOU DO YOU ARE NOT ANGRY ENOUGH AND TOMORROW YOU GET THE FIRST CHANCE TO PLAY PIN THE TAU ON THE CARNIFEX. 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




 djdarknoise wrote:
He may be part of the unit, however the Mark special rules do not transfer over (unlike USR's which affect the whole unit), so the unit is still "unmarked" for purposes of joining.
To be pedantic, USRs do not transfer over at all. Some USRs only require single model in the unit to have them for them to affect the whole unit, but most don't.
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




So just wondering, since when an IC joins a unit he counts as part of that unit as a whole, does the not mean the unit now has a mark?

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2012/10/25 02:44:38


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: