Switch Theme:

What can transports take?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block





I was looking threw my rule book and i thought transports like the rhino could only carry infintry, but I am seeing the bulky special rule on unit types like beasts, calvery, jump troops.
So I am curious just what exactly CAN board a transport. Like can Bike units/ monster creatures/ other things?

Chaos through and through 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They can carry infantry, unless specifically stated otherwise
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

Page 78, under "Transport Capacity".

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block





Chaos transports have no special rules with transports for what they can carry, yet chaos spawn have bulky and they are beasts, nurgle mounted steed chaos lords are Calvary and they have bulky. So why would they give them bulky if they cant be transported

Chaos through and through 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Because you're forgetting about Forgeworld. Better to give them the rule instead of having to go back and FAQ it later if Forgeworld makes a vehicle they can embark on.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






 zhangbob wrote:
Chaos transports have no special rules with transports for what they can carry, yet chaos spawn have bulky and they are beasts, nurgle mounted steed chaos lords are Calvary and they have bulky. So why would they give them bulky if they cant be transported


Also you missed the buildings rules, where an intact building has a "transport capacity".
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block





ahh thank you. I never use bunkers being a melee heavy khorne army. I didnt even think about buildings. Thanks a ton

Chaos through and through 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: