Switch Theme:

Karandras confers what now....(Eldar Striking Scorpions)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Storming Storm Guardian




US of A

I'm a long time fan of this aspect in patricular, but since we crossed over into 6th some rules work differently than they used to. My question is then: Does Karandras' stealth confer a bonus to the cover save of a squad of scorpions he's attached to, or just himself. Can scorpions with move through cover ignore things like Necron 'writhing worldscape' and the Stormlord's nonsensical turn 1 dangerous terrain thing (I don't know what it's called).

I know already that disciples makes them fearless, and he already gives his squad both Exarch powers.

My armies: Adepta Sororitas Eldars
 
   
Made in nl
Confessor Of Sins






Stealth applies to the unit if at least one model in it has it.

Cratfworld Alaitoc (Gallery)
Order of the Red Mantle (Gallery)
Grand (little) Army of Chaos, now painting! (Blog
   
Made in us
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader




Yes, he can join the squad and give them stealth, but if you want him and the unit to infiltrate, you will have to upgrade the squad to have it as well, as karandras will join the scorpions AFTER you declare infiltrators. Pretty wierd.
   
Made in pl
Kelne





Warsaw, Poland

Neronoxx wrote:
Yes, he can join the squad and give them stealth, but if you want him and the unit to infiltrate, you will have to upgrade the squad to have it as well, as karandras will join the scorpions AFTER you declare infiltrators. Pretty wierd.


Why would Karandras join AFTER declaring infiltrators?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 Alkasyn wrote:
Neronoxx wrote:
Yes, he can join the squad and give them stealth, but if you want him and the unit to infiltrate, you will have to upgrade the squad to have it as well, as karandras will join the scorpions AFTER you declare infiltrators. Pretty wierd.


Why would Karandras join AFTER declaring infiltrators?

Because you join a unit by placing him in coherency. Which means that the unit must have been deployed already - and if they didn't have Infiltrate...

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Foolproof Falcon Pilot





You join an IC to a squad in reserves before deployment. Otherwise you could not attach a unit to a squad in a drop pod. You do not need the upgrade on the squad.

"Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers, all of which are true and terrifying to know."
-Inquisitor Czevak
~14k
~10k
~5k corsairs
~3k DKOK 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





zephoid wrote:
You join an IC to a squad in reserves before deployment. Otherwise you could not attach a unit to a squad in a drop pod. You do not need the upgrade on the squad.

Reserves is explicitly different. Yes, an IC can just be declared to join a unit in reserves.
That has absolutely nothing to do with infiltrators.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

I hadn't noticed that they stuck with that wording again... It incidentally means that after fixing Captain Shrike last edition by changing the IC rules to allow ICs to join the unit just before deployment, they went and broke him again by not carrying that change over to 6th edition... So Shrike is back to not being able to infiltrate with a unit.

 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 insaniak wrote:
I hadn't noticed that they stuck with that wording again... It incidentally means that after fixing Captain Shrike last edition by changing the IC rules to allow ICs to join the unit just before deployment, they went and broke him again by not carrying that change over to 6th edition... So Shrike is back to not being able to infiltrate with a unit.

Yay for consistency?

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader




Games workshop doesn't know that word,
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: