Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/27 17:08:19
Subject: Stupid Jaws of the World Wolf question
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Sorry in advance for my ignorance but searching didn't turn this up.
If I have a RP in a unit and am using JotWW on an enemy unit do I have to have a line that doesn't touch the unit he belongs to? Or does his attack ignore the unit he i part of? Does JotWW hit friendly models?
Thanks in advance!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/27 17:12:36
Subject: Stupid Jaws of the World Wolf question
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Jaws is a PSA, so you can't target your own unit.
Q: Does Jaws of the World Wolf require line of sight? Does it ignore
terrain that blocks line of sight (i.e., impassable terrain)? (p37)
A: As a psychic shooting attack, Jaws of the World Wolf requires
line of sight. The Rune Priest must have line of sight to the
first model that the power affects – in effect he is treated as the
target model; the power just happens to hit everybody else on
its way through! Automatically Appended Next Post: To clarify, the FAQ means that he is, in essence, targetting the first model the line touches. That has to be a legal target.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/27 17:13:16
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/27 17:43:26
Subject: Stupid Jaws of the World Wolf question
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
Petre has it. The first model out from the RP has to be a valid target, it doesn't say it ignores SW models so you'll have to just make sure during the movement phase you have a clear line infront of the RP to the enemy model you want to hit.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/27 17:45:17
Subject: Stupid Jaws of the World Wolf question
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
He is going to need a Clear LOS to his first enamy model.
|
In a dog eat dog be a cat. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/27 17:46:58
Subject: Stupid Jaws of the World Wolf question
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
Not just LOS, there cannot be a model base under the line.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/27 19:02:57
Subject: Stupid Jaws of the World Wolf question
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Gotcha, thanks a lot guys!
|
|
 |
 |
|