| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/30 16:22:27
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Sneaky Sniper Drone
Lithuania
|
So, I used failed my searching in forum skill. Can you assault unit, whose vehicle you just blew up? Are there any nuances? Like you have to deal last hit in order to assault whats inside. If I remember correctly, such was the case in 5th ed
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/30 16:24:34
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/30 16:25:31
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
I think you're looking for the last paragraph under "Effects of Damage on Passengers", on page 80.
No, they changed it. Any unit which shot at the vehicle that shooting phase is now potentially eligible to charge the now-disembarked passengers. As opposed to just the unit which blew it up, like in 5th.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/30 16:27:09
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Proud Triarch Praetorian
|
I think so, assuming you blew it up with a different unit, and follow the usual rules for assaulting through the crater.
Ninja'd by Mannahnin
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/30 16:27:48
Experience is something you get just after you need it
The Narkos Dynasty - 15k
Iron Hands - 12k
The Shadewatch - 3k
Cadmus Outriders - 4k
Alpha Legion Raiders - 3k |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/30 16:49:24
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Drone without a Controller
Scotland, UK
|
IHateNids wrote:I think so, assuming you blew it up with a different unit, and follow the usual rules for assaulting through the crater.
Ninja'd by Mannahnin
No, im sure Mannahnin is right in that the same unit that shot the vehicle (now destroyed) can charge the unit that has now disembarked. IIRC doesnt need to be a different unit. Pretty sure that was the change from 5th.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/30 16:59:52
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Sneaky Sniper Drone
Lithuania
|
Thank you
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/30 20:32:51
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Proud Triarch Praetorian
|
Nathemo wrote: IHateNids wrote:I think so, assuming you blew it up with a different unit, and follow the usual rules for assaulting through the crater.
Ninja'd by Mannahnin
No, im sure Mannahnin is right in that the same unit that shot the vehicle (now destroyed) can charge the unit that has now disembarked. IIRC doesnt need to be a different unit. Pretty sure that was the change from 5th.
page ref?
Ill go check that, because it will make a Shooty C'tan a lot more dangerous.
|
Experience is something you get just after you need it
The Narkos Dynasty - 15k
Iron Hands - 12k
The Shadewatch - 3k
Cadmus Outriders - 4k
Alpha Legion Raiders - 3k |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/31 01:37:39
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
IHateNids wrote:Natherno wrote:No, im sure Mannahnin is right in that the same unit that shot the vehicle (now destroyed) can charge the unit that has now disembarked. IIRC doesnt need to be a different unit. Pretty sure that was the change from 5th.
page ref?
Are you kidding me? Scroll back up the page and read my last post.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/31 01:38:28
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/31 15:13:59
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Proud Triarch Praetorian
|
Mannahnin wrote: IHateNids wrote:Natherno wrote:No, im sure Mannahnin is right in that the same unit that shot the vehicle (now destroyed) can charge the unit that has now disembarked. IIRC doesnt need to be a different unit. Pretty sure that was the change from 5th.
page ref?
Are you kidding me? Scroll back up the page and read my last post.
I missread the rule...
Ignore me
|
Experience is something you get just after you need it
The Narkos Dynasty - 15k
Iron Hands - 12k
The Shadewatch - 3k
Cadmus Outriders - 4k
Alpha Legion Raiders - 3k |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/12/31 17:33:05
Subject: Assaulting vehicles contents
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
IHateNids wrote: Mannahnin wrote: IHateNids wrote:Natherno wrote:No, im sure Mannahnin is right in that the same unit that shot the vehicle (now destroyed) can charge the unit that has now disembarked. IIRC doesnt need to be a different unit. Pretty sure that was the change from 5th.
page ref?
Are you kidding me? Scroll back up the page and read my last post.
I missread the rule...
Ignore me
Honestly, these moments are the best way to learn rules. A few that made me go "what the, how did I miss... oh gawd!  " will never be forgotten.
I just need to get my army painted now so I can finally start playing again
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|