Switch Theme:

Fog of war  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Does thagrosh's fog of war spell trigger prowl on the naga nightlurker and give it stealth?
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh




Yes, the prowl can trigger off of spells that give concealment. Fog of War is a spell that grants concealment.
   
Made in us
Master Tormentor





St. Louis

Fog of War: AOE CTRL. Models gain concealment while in this model's control area.

Prowl: This model gains stealth while within (...) the AOE of a spell that grants concealment (...).

Why is this even a question?
   
Made in us
Bane Thrall





 Laughing Man wrote:
Fog of War: AOE CTRL. Models gain concealment while in this model's control area.

Prowl: This model gains stealth while within (...) the AOE of a spell that grants concealment (...).

Why is this even a question?


GW Rules Interpretation Syndrom. GWRIS. Causes people to second guess a rule in a book because that's what they would have had to do in a GW system.

GW Rules Interpretation Syndrom. GWRIS. Causes people to second guess a rule in a book because that's what they would have had to do in a GW system.


 SilverMK2 wrote:
"Well, I have epilepsy and was holding a knife when I had a seizure... I couldn't help it! I was just trying to chop the vegetables for dinner!"
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Mattman154 wrote:
 Laughing Man wrote:
Fog of War: AOE CTRL. Models gain concealment while in this model's control area.

Prowl: This model gains stealth while within (...) the AOE of a spell that grants concealment (...).

Why is this even a question?


GW Rules Interpretation Syndrom. GWRIS. Causes people to second guess a rule in a book because that's what they would have had to do in a GW system.


That is exactly what happened to me. The question was does a spell with range ctrl count as an aoe or do they specifically mean a spell that uses the aoe 3-5 stat on the card.
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Its a tough switch. PP rules mean exactly what they say they mean, which is a refreshing change.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in pt
Tea-Kettle of Blood




bagtagger wrote:
Mattman154 wrote:
 Laughing Man wrote:
Fog of War: AOE CTRL. Models gain concealment while in this model's control area.

Prowl: This model gains stealth while within (...) the AOE of a spell that grants concealment (...).

Why is this even a question?


GW Rules Interpretation Syndrom. GWRIS. Causes people to second guess a rule in a book because that's what they would have had to do in a GW system.


That is exactly what happened to me. The question was does a spell with range ctrl count as an aoe or do they specifically mean a spell that uses the aoe 3-5 stat on the card.


The spell doesn't have a range CTRL, it has a range Self.

What it has is a AOE: CTRL
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







A spell with AOE: CTRL means that it's a spell with an area of effect being the caster's control area.

It says this explicitly in the paragraph describing spell AOE's.

That means that for a spell with AOE: CTRL that provides concealment, "the AOE of a spell that provides concealment" will be a very big area of the table.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/09 23:17:40


 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: