Switch Theme:

Feed  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut




So in 6E rules rage no longer makes you attack the nearest unit. So what happens to nids with this rule? I mean I don't think I saw it in the FAQ (if you did please tell me) but instinctive behavior was very important and feed was rage if you failed your leadership test. I assume nids with feed get +2 attacks when subject to instinctive behavior, buteo they still go towards the nearest enemy? If not tyranid players can use this to their advantage it would almost mean that you get +2 attacks for half the nids army (Cept you'd lose fearless which is pretty big in 6E rules now)
On the charge.

You fool me once I'm mad.
You fool me twice, I don't really like you.
You fool me three times, your officially that guy.
 
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

Feed is just a good thing now.

They don't go towards the closest opponent any more.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, they get+2A on the charge. If there is no separate stipulation in their own IB rules that they must go towards the nearest enemy, then you are not required to do so.
   
Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut




nosferatu1001 wrote:
Yes, they get+2A on the charge. If there is no separate stipulation in their own IB rules that they must go towards the nearest enemy, then you are not required to do so.


Ok thanks but just to confirm it, the book says "Is subject to rage" so it would mean they get rage, I mean that's the way I perceive it.

You fool me once I'm mad.
You fool me twice, I don't really like you.
You fool me three times, your officially that guy.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, they get the Rage rule. Which used to have a downside, it now doesnt
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





It's not "just" a good thing for all models. You still lose the ability to shoot, but for models that have Fearless built in (Carnifexes, Trygons) it's awesome.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

I can think of no reason a Mawloc should be in Synapse range any more. Same with non-dakka fex's.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in nz
Longtime Dakkanaut





Auckland, NZ

Dakka-fexes are about the only unit that springs to mind which doesn't want to fail its IB feed test.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: