Switch Theme:

Tervigon Gate of Infinity Trollage  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot






This happened to me at the weekend - not really sure if it was legit but the D6 was not in my favour.

Tervigon rolls GOI in its psychic powers. Casts it, then spawns gaunts which move/shoot/assault. is this allowed? My argument was that the Tervigon had "moved" before it had spawned gaunts, whereas his argument was that casting a psychic power wasn't strictly movement.

Please check out my video battle report series! 50 games in 50 weeks!

Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLF20FCCD695F810C2&feature=edit_ok
Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL36388662C07B319B&feature=view_all
Part 3: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLrPdNlJMge2eUv55aJag2cMj4znP8YfOT&feature=view_all
Part 4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxrTKHXULnQ&list=PLrPdNlJMge2cN6_lo1RbXvbvFZbto5wXB

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DQ: 80+S+++G+++MB+I+Pw40k98#+D+++A++++/cWD-R+++T(G)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code======
 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




 liam0404 wrote:
This happened to me at the weekend - not really sure if it was legit but the D6 was not in my favour.

Tervigon rolls GOI in its psychic powers. Casts it, then spawns gaunts which move/shoot/assault. is this allowed? My argument was that the Tervigon had "moved" before it had spawned gaunts, whereas his argument was that casting a psychic power wasn't strictly movement.
He was cheating. While he was correct about casting Psychic power is not movement, resolving the DS portion Gate to Infinity is movement as per DS rules and thus spawning gaunts is not allowed.
   
Made in gb
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster






Luide wrote:
 liam0404 wrote:
This happened to me at the weekend - not really sure if it was legit but the D6 was not in my favour.

Tervigon rolls GOI in its psychic powers. Casts it, then spawns gaunts which move/shoot/assault. is this allowed? My argument was that the Tervigon had "moved" before it had spawned gaunts, whereas his argument was that casting a psychic power wasn't strictly movement.
He was cheating. While he was correct about casting Psychic power is not movement, resolving the DS portion Gate to Infinity is movement as per DS rules and thus spawning gaunts is not allowed.


Exactly. Your opponent was incorrect. He may not have been completely aware of it. But be sure to point this out to him next time you see/play him so it doesnt happen to any more of his opponents.

I represent the Surrey Spartans gaming group. Check us out and feel free to come along for a game! https://www.facebook.com/groups/425689674233804/
Tzeentch Daemons 2000pts
Kabal of the Sundering Strike 2500pts
Eldar Corsairs 750pts
400pts Corregidor/Nomads
300pts Yu Jing
200pts+ each of Imperial and Rebel fleets for X-Wing
A Terran Alliance and Dindrenzi Fleet for Firestorm Armada
A Necromunda Goliath gang and Spyrer gang 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




A model which deepstrikes may not move any furhter

DS is therefore movement.
   
Made in us
Irked Necron Immortal





Washington, USA

Pity. That would be a really fun combo otherwise.


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




All us 'nid players jumped on that one when the BRB dropped to see if it would work. We discovered it did not. :(

Still it does let you do fun things like run flanking broods up either side of the enemy position, then Gate to which ever one needs the support more.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/24 16:40:32


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: