Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 17:44:24
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Tzeentch Veteran Marine with Psychic Potential
|
Question :
I have Typhus in front of a group of 250 plague zombies. He's hit by a lascannon.
When is the 2+ "look ou sir" test done?
-> Before wounding?
-> After wounding but before the 5++ save?
> After the 2++ save ?
The RAW says (in french) : "the look out sir test is done before or after the armour save". Which is confusing.
Thanks for your help !
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 17:50:06
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
Whenever a wound is allocated to Typhus you can roll for LOS. If successful you re-allocate the wound to a suitable model. Then you roll the save of that model.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 17:50:52
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
Since they have different armour saves, it is done before wounding.
|
GW Apologist-in-Chief |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 17:56:35
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
The order is as follows (for all LOS!)
1. Roll To Hit
2. Roll To Wound
3. Allocate Wounds one at a time
4. Roll Look Out Sir! (if applicable)
5. Take a save (if allowed). Automatically Appended Next Post:
Even if they have the same save, it is done after rolling to Woun, but before saves are taken.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/04 17:57:16
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 18:12:34
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Battlefortress Driver with Krusha Wheel
Norway (Oslo)
|
Happyjew wrote:The order is as follows (for all LOS!)
1. Roll To Hit
2. Roll To Wound
3. Allocate Wounds one at a time
4. Roll Look Out Sir! (if applicable)
5. Take a save (if allowed).
^ That.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/04 18:12:57
Waagh like a bawz
-
Kaptin Goldteef's waagh! 16250 points 45/18/3 (W/L/D) 7th Ed
6250 points 9/3/1 (W/L/D) sixth-ed
Dark elves: 2350points 3/0/0 (W/L/D)
3400 points 19/6/0 (W/L/D) 8' armybook
Wood Elves 2600 points, 6/4/0 (W/L/D)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 18:14:01
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Order looks like this:
Roll to hit
See how many hit
Roll to wound
See how many wound
Allocate 1 wound
Roll LOS! or Roll Armor save
IF LOS!ed:
Assign to new model.
New model takes armor save
If not LOS!ed:
Typhus rolls armor save.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/04 18:15:36
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Seb wrote:
The RAW says (in french) : "the look out sir test is done before or after the armour save". Which is confusing. 
Do the French FAQs not have the same errata that changes that line?
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/05 10:35:20
Subject: Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Tzeentch Veteran Marine with Psychic Potential
|
rigeld2 wrote: Seb wrote:
The RAW says (in french) : "the look out sir test is done before or after the armour save". Which is confusing. 
Do the French FAQs not have the same errata that changes that line?
My bad, it has indeed been FAQed. The wound must then be resolved against that model, that includes save unless I am mistaken.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/05 10:51:00
Subject: Re:Look out sir clarification
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
Should also point out that even if the character has the same save, you must still LoS before making his save.
|
Current Armies
40k: 15k of Unplayable Necrons
(I miss 7th!)
30k: Imperial Fists
(project for 2025)
|
|
 |
 |
|