Switch Theme:

Abbadon technically has mark of nurgle. Do plague marines count as troops?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman




Greensboro, NC

I mean, title says it all. Does abaddon meet the requirements for plague marines to be troops?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Is he a Lord? What does his entry say?

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman




Greensboro, NC

rigeld2 wrote:
Is he a Lord? What does his entry say?


My codex is in my trunk and it's raining so I dont want to go outside. I was hoping someone helpful on here would reply so I could find out tonight and not have to wait til it stops raining
   
Made in us
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior




No. He allows Chosen to be troops. He is not a Chaos Lord and doesn't have their special FoC rules.

I suggest you don't believe anything posted by thedarkavenger unless confirmed by other regular posters here at Dakka. He has shown he is incapable of basic English comprehension.
 
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut





Yes, plague marines would be troops.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Apparently there are two sides to this. one is correct and one is wrong. To find out, check your codex. Dakka is not a replacement site (even if you do own a copy).

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Striking Scorpion





Only Nurgle marked Chaos Lords and Typhus unlock Plague Marines as troops. Without a specific rule in his unit description or his army list entry, Abbadon only makes chosen troops.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 Phragonist wrote:
rigeld2 wrote:
Is he a Lord? What does his entry say?


My codex is in my trunk and it's raining so I dont want to go outside. I was hoping someone helpful on here would reply so I could find out tonight and not have to wait til it stops raining

It's not that I'm trying to not be helpful, but Dakka is not a replacement for the rules.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in ca
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





I agree with that stance whole-heartedly. That said, has there ever been a verified incident of GW issuing a 'ceast and desist' or similar order over somesuch?
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: