Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:04:29
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If I have a primary Daemon army with an allied detachment of Chaos Space Marines, can the entire Chaos Space Marine
detachment be placed in reserve?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:06:16
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Umm. Why would you think that?
You can reserve 50% of your army, not counting things that are required to be put in reserve.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:15:56
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
The Daemons(from codex Chaos Daemons) will not count towards your 50% deployment requirement as they must start in reserve, the units from codex: Chaos Space Marines will(unless they must start in reserve like the helldrake).
So you could have all of your Chaos Daemons and things that must start in reserves + 50% of the other stuff reserved (bear in mind that ICs attached to a unit must be counted as well so would be 2 units for this purpose).
As reminder remember you can not mix ICs from the 2 codex's to try and have extra things in reserve (because they would be part of a unit that must be in reserves).
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/02/15 18:20:36
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:23:16
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
TheAvengingKnee wrote:The Daemons(from codex Chaos Daemons) will not count towards your 50% deployment requirement as they must start in reserve, the units from codex: Chaos Space Marines will(unless they must start in reserve like the helldrake).
So you could have all of your Chaos Daemons and things that must start in reserves + 50% of the other stuff reserved (bear in mind that ICs attached to a unit must be counted as well so would be 2 units for this purpose).
As reminder remember you can not mix ICs from the 2 codex's to try and have extra things in reserve (because they would be part of a unit that must be in reserves).
Thank You. Can you site the page where things that must start in reserve (i.e. Helldrake), do not count towards the 50% rule?
Also, if my allied Chaos Space Marine detachment had 3 units, could I round up and reserve 2?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/15 18:29:58
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:34:37
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Firstborn wrote: TheAvengingKnee wrote:The Daemons(from codex Chaos Daemons) will not count towards your 50% deployment requirement as they must start in reserve, the units from codex: Chaos Space Marines will(unless they must start in reserve like the helldrake).
So you could have all of your Chaos Daemons and things that must start in reserves + 50% of the other stuff reserved (bear in mind that ICs attached to a unit must be counted as well so would be 2 units for this purpose).
As reminder remember you can not mix ICs from the 2 codex's to try and have extra things in reserve (because they would be part of a unit that must be in reserves).
Thank You. Can you site the page where things that must start in reserve (i.e. Helldrake), do not count towards the 50% rule?
Page 124, first paragraph under Preparing Reserves. Also page 36, under Deep Strike, tells us that ANY models embarked upon a transport which always Deep Strikes (ie: a drop pod) is ALSO ignored. This was later expanded to include ANY transport which always starts in Reserve (ie: Flyer transports), on page 8 of the main rulebook FAQ.
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m2940039a_40K_RULEBOOK_v1.2_JANUARY13.pdf
Firstborn wrote:Also, if my allied Chaos Space Marine detachment had 3 units, could I round up and reserve 2?
Yes.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:34:39
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Ninja'd.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/15 18:35:00
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/15 18:37:07
Subject: Daemons With Chaos Space Marine Allies - Daemonic Assault & Reserves
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
Firstborn wrote: Thank You. Can you site the page where things that must start in reserve (i.e. Helldrake), do not count towards the 50% rule?
Page 124 of the man rulebook under the preparing reserves heading
Firstborn wrote:Also, if my allied Chaos Space Marine detachment had 3 units, could I round up and reserve 2?
Also on Page 124 of the man rulebook under the preparing reserves heading.
It is 50% deployed so you would need to deploy 1 and could reserve 2, though if any of the units are a unit and their dedicated transport(and they are deployed inside it) they only count as 1 for reserve purposes.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/15 18:37:53
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
|