Switch Theme:

Wounds and Challenge question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




If I have one model with one wound in a squad and a HQ who is locked in a challenge with an opposing character what happens if my troop model is dealt 4 wounds, fails them all, and dies without causing any wounds and no wounds are dealt between either challenger? Would I be required to take a leadership check at -4 or at -1 since the model only has one wound, or would I not have to take a check since the only model I have left is locked in a challenge?
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

From the Official Rulebook FAQ:

"Q: If a character is removed from play as a casualty after fighting a challenge, are any excess unsaved Wounds counted when determining assault results? (p65)
A: No – only the Wounds actually suffered in the challenge count."
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




 grendel083 wrote:
From the Official Rulebook FAQ:

"Q: If a character is removed from play as a casualty after fighting a challenge, are any excess unsaved Wounds counted when determining assault results? (p65)
A: No – only the Wounds actually suffered in the challenge count."

Thank you for the response, does this same ruling apply to say a lone incubi that suffers 4 wounds while the archon is fighting a challenge and the archon takes none?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/18 14:03:01


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Reread what happens to excess wounds and combat resolution - they are lost
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




nosferatu1001 wrote:
Reread what happens to excess wounds and combat resolution - they are lost

Thanks, I think I was making the scenario more complicated then it was, so the outcome would be the Archon in the challenge would have to take a leadership check at -1.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: