Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 19:04:39
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Fireknife Shas'el
|
rigeld2 wrote: DeathReaper wrote:Because they are treated as Salvo2/4, and the base profile is Rapid Fire, and as nothing removes Rapid Fire from the profile, they Bolters retain the Rapid Fire Type.
And again - if you're using Rapid Fire you are absolutely not treating the weapon as Salvo 2/4.
You're treating the weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
Does the Banner give you permission to treat the weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4?
Dude salvo would have to replace rapid-fire.
Rigeld2 has it right.
|
8000 Dark Angels (No primaris)
10000 Lizardmen (Fantasy I miss you)
3000 High Elves
4000 Kel'shan Ta'u
"He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which." -Douglas Adams |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 19:49:13
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
captain collius wrote:rigeld2 wrote: DeathReaper wrote:Because they are treated as Salvo2/4, and the base profile is Rapid Fire, and as nothing removes Rapid Fire from the profile, they Bolters retain the Rapid Fire Type.
And again - if you're using Rapid Fire you are absolutely not treating the weapon as Salvo 2/4.
You're treating the weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
Does the Banner give you permission to treat the weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4?
Dude salvo would have to replace rapid-fire.
Rigeld2 has it right.
Citation needed.
Where in the banner's rules does it say that Rapid Fire is removed?
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 19:54:34
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
DeathReaper wrote:Citation needed.
Where in the banner's rules does it say that Rapid Fire is removed?
It doesn't need to.
Your assertion is that you are allowed to treat the boltgun as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
Citation required. The BoD does not state that - instead it requires you to treat the boltgun as Salvo 2/4.
The burden lies on you, sir.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 20:02:15
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
The boltgun's rules are in the BRB, it is 24" Rapid Fire. The banner says to treat it as Salvo2/4 thus giving it a second type as nothing takes the Rapid Fire type away. page 56 for Boltguns. There lies your proof that Boltguns are Rapid Fire. where are the rules taking away the Rapid Fire Type? (The burden indeed lies on you to show this, Sir).
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/03/19 20:03:27
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 20:07:50
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Irrelevant.
The banner says to treat it as Salvo2/4 thus giving it a second type as nothing takes the Rapid Fire type away.
Does the rule say "as a second type"?
page 56 for Boltguns. There lies your proof that Boltguns are Rapid Fire.
where are the rules taking away the Rapid Fire Type? (The burden indeed lies on you to show this, Sir).
I've cited them. The BoD gives no permission to treat a weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4. You are asserting it does. You still haven't shown that it does.
The actual rules require you to treat it as Salvo 2/4. Rapid Fire is mentioned nowhere and therefore treating the weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4 is breaking the rules.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 20:27:10
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
The Banner does not say 'treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons Instead of Rapid Fire.'
it just says "treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons"
The former would be needed to remove the Rapid Fire Type.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 20:31:15
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
DeathReaper wrote:The Banner does not say 'treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons Instead of Rapid Fire.'
it just says "treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons"
The former would be needed to remove the Rapid Fire Type.
So we know "treat as" must mean the same thing as "is" right?
So the banner says that your boltguns are Salvo 2/4 weapons.
Does the banner say that your boltguns are Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4 weapons? Oh, it doesn't.
Since your boltguns are not Rapid Fire (they're Salvo 2/4 remember?) trying to move and shoot 12.1" is cheating.
It's similar to a set modifier - regardless of what you were before, you're Salvo now.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 20:45:32
Subject: Re:Two DA questions
|
 |
Grey Knight Purgator firing around corners
|
DeathReaper wrote:rigeld2 wrote: Grey Templar wrote:But it doesn't say it loses Rapid Fire, which it must say for the weapon to lose it.
That's not true.
The rule says that they "treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons"
There's no allowance to treat them as Rapid Fire.
They are rapid fire, and we treat them as salvo.
Where does it say a weapon can not have 2 types?
we know having two types is possible because Psycannons have 2 types.
I opted to quote this, here's why:
rigeld2 wrote:The rule says that they "treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons"
It could have the two types if the rule stated
- 'may treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons'
or
- 'their boltguns also as Salvo 2/4 weapons'
or anything similar.
Ther rule does not give you any options, the cause (dakka banner bubble) commits you to its effect (boltguns in bubble are Salvo 2/4 weapons)
the only non-written thing you can assume is "combine with RW and/or LRC for best results"
|
2270 (1725 painted)
1978 (180 painted)
329 (280ish)
705 (0)
193 (0)
165 (0)
:assassins: 855 (540) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:24:40
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
rigeld2 wrote: DeathReaper wrote:The Banner does not say 'treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons Instead of Rapid Fire.'
it just says "treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons"
The former would be needed to remove the Rapid Fire Type.
So we know "treat as" must mean the same thing as "is" right?
So the banner says that your boltguns are Salvo 2/4 weapons.
Does the banner say that your boltguns are Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4 weapons? Oh, it doesn't.
Since your boltguns are not Rapid Fire (they're Salvo 2/4 remember?) trying to move and shoot 12.1" is cheating.
It's similar to a set modifier - regardless of what you were before, you're Salvo now.
Yes, "treat as" must mean the same thing as "is" in order for the rules to work correctly.
The banner does say that the boltguns are Salvo2/4 weapons.
This does not remove the Rapid Fire type as weapons are allowed to have two types.
So moving and shooting it as the Rapid Fire type is perfectly within the rules.
It does not say they are Salvo2/4 instead of rapid fire, so they retain the Rapid Fire type.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:25:38
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
DeathReaper wrote:rigeld2 wrote: DeathReaper wrote:The Banner does not say 'treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons Instead of Rapid Fire.'
it just says "treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons"
The former would be needed to remove the Rapid Fire Type.
So we know "treat as" must mean the same thing as "is" right?
So the banner says that your boltguns are Salvo 2/4 weapons.
Does the banner say that your boltguns are Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4 weapons? Oh, it doesn't.
Since your boltguns are not Rapid Fire (they're Salvo 2/4 remember?) trying to move and shoot 12.1" is cheating.
It's similar to a set modifier - regardless of what you were before, you're Salvo now.
Yes, "treat as" must mean the same thing as "is" in order for the rules to work correctly.
The banner does say that the boltguns are Salvo2/4 weapons.
This does not remove the Rapid Fire type as weapons are allowed to have two types.
So moving and shooting it as the Rapid Fire type is perfectly within the rules.
It does not say they are Salvo2/4 instead of rapid fire, so they retain the Rapid Fire type.
So you're treating them as something other than Salvo 2/4?
Yes or no - You are treating boltguns within 6" of a BoD as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:29:46
Subject: Re:Two DA questions
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
Rulebook reference time!
Page 50. "A shooting weapon always has one of the following types" - emphasis mine. Then again on page 51, "Some weapons can be used in different ways, representing different power settings or types of ammo (...) Where this is the case, there will be a separate line in the weapon's profile for each"
The Grey Knight example can't be used as precedent as it comes from a 5th edition Codex. Every example of a weapon with more than one "mode" since 6th landed has had separate profiles given - for an example from the Dark Angels codex itself, look at the Mace of Absolution on page 52.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/19 21:30:06
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:33:59
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
rigeld2 wrote:So you're treating them as something other than Salvo 2/4? Yes or no - You are treating boltguns within 6" of a BoD as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
We treat them as Salvo 2/4, and their base type is Rapid Fire. So you can use either profile. Super Ready wrote:Rulebook reference time! Page 50. "A shooting weapon always has one of the following types" - emphasis mine. Then again on page 51, "Some weapons can be used in different ways, representing different power settings or types of ammo (...) Where this is the case, there will be a separate line in the weapon's profile for each" The Grey Knight example can't be used as precedent as it comes from a 5th edition Codex. Every example of a weapon with more than one "mode" since 6th landed has had separate profiles given - for an example from the Dark Angels codex itself, look at the Mace of Absolution on page 52.
Sternguard Boltguns would like to have a word with that rules quote from P.50, they have 4 statlines. P.S. Psycannons can be used as precedent, as the GK Codex is currently a valid codex that works with the rules from 6th Ed.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/19 21:35:20
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:37:40
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
DeathReaper wrote:rigeld2 wrote:So you're treating them as something other than Salvo 2/4?
Yes or no - You are treating boltguns within 6" of a BoD as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
We treat them as Salvo 2/4, and their base type is Rapid Fire.
So you can use either profile.
Avoiding the question.
Yes or no - You are treating boltguns within 6" of a BoD as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:44:03
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
DeathReaper wrote:Sternguard Boltguns would like to have a word with that rules quote from P.50, they have 4 statlines.
This particular example proves my point. A separate profile line for each - not all loaded into the one profile.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:54:14
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Note that Psycannon's do not have a separate stat line (That'd require a whole new line, cf. Missile Launchers, Sterngard Bolters).
They're "special".
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 21:55:29
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
rigeld2 wrote:Note that Psycannon's do not have a separate stat line (That'd require a whole new line, cf. Missile Launchers, Sterngard Bolters).
They're "special".
But neither will a Salvo/Rapid Fire bolter.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 00:58:27
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Grey Templar wrote:rigeld2 wrote:Note that Psycannon's do not have a separate stat line (That'd require a whole new line, cf. Missile Launchers, Sterngard Bolters).
They're "special".
But neither will a Salvo/Rapid Fire bolter.
Right - just clarifying that Psycannons are the only thing DR can call on as precedent.
Psycannon's generate a conflict in the ruiles and the codex wins those.
DR needs to cite a conflict in the rules here.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 22:18:11
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Why is it a conflict?
Weapons can have two types.
Nothing takes away the Rapid Fire type.
As to your question, no, I am treating them as Salvo 2/4. They are base Rapid Fire as well and nothing take Rapid Fire away from them. because it does not say instead of rapid fire treat them as Salvo.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 22:22:21
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
DeathReaper wrote:Why is it a conflict?
Weapons can have two types.
Nothing takes away the Rapid Fire type.
As to your question, no, I am treating them as Salvo 2/4. They are base Rapid Fire as well and nothing take Rapid Fire away from them. because it does not say instead of rapid fire treat them as Salvo.
If you're attempting to fire as a Rapid Fire weapon, it must have that rule in its profile.
Since we've established that there are not multiple lines, you must be treating the weapon as Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4.
That would be cheating.
Weapons can have two types, but they must be spelled out in a profile.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 22:25:32
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
It does have Rapid Fire in its profile. Due to the banner it also has Salvo 2/4 since the banner does not say replace, or instead of.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/19 22:25:59
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 22:33:56
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
It doesn't have to.
It sets the profile to Salvo 2/4.
If you try and use Rapid Fire you're not treating the weapon as Salvo 2/4 which breaks a rule.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 23:37:35
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Doe s"treat" equate to "must also use as"?
It can be treated as "salvo" whilst also being "rapid fire". They are not mutually exclusive.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/19 23:59:50
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
How would Rapid Fire and Salvo 2/4 work together in practice?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/20 00:14:46
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
WarOne wrote:How would Rapid Fire and Salvo 2/4 work together in practice?
they don't, you would have to choose one or the other, just like a Psycannon, or a Missile Launcher, or Specialist Ammo.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/09 00:48:23
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
If the rules were permissive of allowing both types to be in effect simultaneously, how would such a weapon be fired and under what conditions.
Trying to figure out if the rules for firing such a weapon gets wonky.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/20 01:51:24
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
WarOne wrote:If the rules were permissive of allowing both types to be in effect simultaneously, how would such a weapon be fired and under what conditions.
Trying to figure out if the rules for firing such a weapon gets wonky.
To answer your question - before the unit fires you would opt to use either the Salvo profile or the Rapid Fire profile. Generally when you have 2 profiles like that Relentless models always use the heavier version (and so would have to use the Salvo profile).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/20 03:07:20
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Doe s"treat" equate to "must also use as"?
It can be treated as "salvo" whilst also being "rapid fire". They are not mutually exclusive.
You're right, they aren't.
But the rule does not say to treat the boltgun as a Rapid Fire/Salvo 2/4 weapon.
Which means using it as Rapid Fire is cheating.
Edit : You're required to treat the weapon as Salvo. Nothing more.
Not "Salvo 2/4 in addition to..." Or "when it is advantageous..." Just as Salvo.
This argument could also apply to negating the Twin-Linked aspect of some boltguns. Since the type is being set and not additive/replaced.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/20 03:10:09
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/20 03:24:54
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
If you treat all terrain as dangerous for a turn does that mean you can choose not to take the dangerous terrain test?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/20 03:25:35
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/20 04:58:06
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Twin linked is not a type.
However, nothing says to treat as Salvo instead of Rapid Fire.
Jyst treat as Salvo, and nothing takes away the Rapid Fire type.
liturgies of blood wrote:If you treat all terrain as dangerous for a turn does that mean you can choose not to take the dangerous terrain test?
Open and Dangerous terrain is still open, and Dangerous, therefore since you need to go through Dangerous you test for dangerous.
That situation is not at all comparable to a weapon having two types. However, a Psycannon has two types...
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/20 07:23:16
Subject: Two DA questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Rigeld - again, even if you fire it as rapid fire, if you wrote out its state line you would have included "salvo", and thus you would have "treated it as" salvo.
Again, does "treat as" require "must use as"?
|
|
 |
 |
|