Switch Theme:

Ongoing Reserves and Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Numberless Necron Warrior





Can a unit leave the transport it is embarked on while in the "Ongoing Reserves" and regular reserves?

I fly off the board with a Night Scythe could I have the unit inside come in off the board edge.

 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

There are no rules allowing you ti disembark while off the table, no.

 
   
Made in us
Numberless Necron Warrior





 insaniak wrote:
There are no rules allowing you ti disembark while off the table, no.


This is what I thought would be the ruling.

The line of reasoning that got me befuddled was this...

You roll for reserves, Night Scythes makes it's roll.
It's being treated at coming in from reserves on the edge of the table.
The unit inside can disembark before or after it moves up to 6 inches via Invasion Beams.
You choose you disembark before it moves with the embarked unit.
You disembark from the same point at the table edge that the NS uses as it's movement path.

 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 Budikah wrote:
You choose you disembark before it moves with the embarked unit.
You disembark from the same point at the table edge that the NS uses as it's movement path.

Except you can't do that. You'd attempt to place your models in contact with the base of the Scythe, find out you're off the table, and destroy the model. Repeat.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Numberless Necron Warrior





rigeld2 wrote:
 Budikah wrote:
You choose you disembark before it moves with the embarked unit.
You disembark from the same point at the table edge that the NS uses as it's movement path.

Except you can't do that. You'd attempt to place your models in contact with the base of the Scythe, find out you're off the table, and destroy the model. Repeat.


Copy that. Thanks for the clarification.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: