Switch Theme:

Gets Hot and Blast ReRolls  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

 Happyjew wrote:
 liturgies of blood wrote:
Now you are just making wild assertions.

My logic is do you roll to hit, no you use scatter.
Do you have a re-roll, yes if twinlinked etc no if BS6+.
If it's gets hot do you have a re-roll, see above.

I'm not saying anything about using the re-roll nor anything about needing it to activate first, I'm just of the mind it looks like a need for an applicable re-roll.
edit not continuing the argument, just clearing up any misconceptions.



Just so I understand your claim, if you are BS6+ you do not get to re-roll Gets Hot for a bast weapon?

Yes as the rule says the model must have the ability to re-roll it's to hit. It isn't able to in this case imho.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Douglas Bader






 liturgies of blood wrote:
Yes as the rule says the model must have the ability to re-roll it's to hit. It isn't able to in this case imho.


Which is not at all true. The rules for "gets hot" explicitly state that having BS 6+ gives you the ability to re-roll failed "gets hot" rolls. This point is not up for debate at all, the only question is whether you also get a re-roll on the scatter dice for having BS 6+.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/30 02:45:00


There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Liturgies - again, you are making up, out of thin air, a condition that does not exist.

You are told IF you have the ability to reroll to-hit, you may reroll gets hot. This includes on blast weapons.

There is no requirement to be making a roll to0hit in order to trigger this, this is something you have made up.
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

I wasn't arguing the point, Happy asked me my stance and I responded. You did see that bit where I said it was my opinion not that it was a fact?

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Apologies, must have missed it. Do you concede that the argument is correct then?
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: