| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/09 13:21:55
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
In the monofilament weapon special rule, it is stated that additionally to the +1 str if the target has 3 or lower Iniative, on a 6 to wound counts as AP 1.
Does the additional rule of the 6 to wound = AP1 takes effect if the target has also Iniative 3 or lower?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/09 13:47:11
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
In the Casualty section of a Blood Bowl dugout
|
The pseudo-rending takes effect no matter what your target's initiative is. The +1S takes effect on models with Initiative of 3 or lower. That's how I interpret it anyway, I'm fairly sure it's right.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/09 13:47:24
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/09 21:36:46
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. There are two effects, one not contingent on the other
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/09 22:21:05
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
Follow up question;
IT is not AP1 against vehicles on a roll of 6 on penetration right ?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/09 22:32:26
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Grovelin' Grot
|
The rule says rolls to wound. So RAW it`s a no.
Imo.
|
Sorry about the gramma i was not born by english speaking parents |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/11 19:06:08
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
|
But you do get the +1 Str against non-walkers correct?
|
On Dakka he was Eldanar. In our area, he was Lee. R.I.P., Lee Guthrie. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/11 19:12:48
Subject: Re:Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
No, having no initiative is different than having an initiative of 3 or lower.
You have no initiative value, therefore it cannot be lower than a certain value.
Except the rule has a caveat.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/11 19:13:20
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/11 19:12:56
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
jbunny wrote:But you do get the +1 Str against non-walkers correct?
Monofilament includes the line: "or the target has no Initiative characteristic,"
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/11 19:13:51
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/11 19:15:59
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Trazyn's Museum Curator
|
When it says a 6 to wound, it means a natural 6. As in, a six on the die. You do not get the S bonus on models with out an ini value I would think. Quanar wrote:jbunny wrote:But you do get the +1 Str against non-walkers correct?
Monofilament includes the line: "or the target has no Initiative characteristic," Edit: Oh, it says that as well? Ok, you do get the bonus then.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/06/11 19:16:39
What I have
~4100
~1660
Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!
A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/11 21:47:50
Subject: Monofilament Weapons
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
|
Quanar wrote:jbunny wrote:But you do get the +1 Str against non-walkers correct?
Monofilament includes the line: "or the target has no Initiative characteristic,"
Must have missed that line in my reading. Thanks
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|