Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:02:38
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
A warlock inside a transport vehicle with a squad of guardians, can he affect the Transport vehicle he is in, with his Conceal power?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:03:30
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
specter wrote:A warlock inside a transport vehicle with a squad of guardians, can he affect the Transport vehicle he is in, with his Conceal power?
Nope. Conceal only targets the Psyker & his unit; the transport is not part of his unit.
|
Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:04:10
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Depends on who the power can affect. If it can affect only the caster than no. If it can affect only the caster than no.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:05:51
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Page 67 of the BRB answers this question directly. He can target himself, other models in the transport, or the transport itself. Depends on what he can target with the given power. Edit: beaten
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/07/24 22:06:56
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:13:28
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Janthkin wrote:Nope. Conceal only targets the Psyker & his unit; the transport is not part of his unit.
Maybe so...but if the caster is embarked upon a transport you count the transport and the unit as a single unit, until the point the unit disembarks. Is this right?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:17:17
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
specter wrote:Maybe so...but if the caster is embarked upon a transport you count the transport and the unit as a single unit, until the point the unit disembarks. Is this right? AFAIK the only time a unit and their transport count as a single unit is for reserve purposes.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/07/24 22:17:37
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/24 22:19:47
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
specter wrote: Janthkin wrote:Nope. Conceal only targets the Psyker & his unit; the transport is not part of his unit.
Maybe so...but if the caster is embarked upon a transport you count the transport and the unit as a single unit, until the point the unit disembarks. Is this right?
This is not a rule, and has never been a rule. A squad and their transport (which are always separate units) are treated as one unit when calculating Reserves. That's it.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/25 19:18:19
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The rules for Conceal state that it is for the caster and their unit only. Not their unit and transport they happen to be in. I believe in previous game editions, a dedicated transport was considered part of the "unit", but I havent read that anywhere in 6th.
But oh how I wish...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/25 19:28:09
Subject: Eldar question about Warlock power Conceal
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Moridan wrote: I believe in previous game editions, a dedicated transport was considered part of the "unit",
Nope. Never.
|
Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? |
|
 |
 |
|