Switch Theme:

Allied Detachment With Coteaz and Henchman  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Southern Oregon

If you take Coteaz as your HQ in an allied attachment can you then take henchman as troops?

I have seen variations of this asked before but I can find nothing in the BRB, online, FAQ's or anywhere that gives me a simple yes or no answer. If possible could someone tell me were it says yes you can or no you cannot.

Also how does this work for Belial, Draigo, Logan?

Chaos: 6500pts
Imperium: 2500pts
Orks: 1000pts
AoS Chaos 3000pts


 
   
Made in de
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon






You can. Characters that move force organisation charts around also do that in an allied detachment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/07/29 13:58:04


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




You can take henchmen as troops in the allied detachment per Coteaz's rule.
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Southern Oregon

Thanks guys! I'm assuming its the same deal with the other guys as well?


Chaos: 6500pts
Imperium: 2500pts
Orks: 1000pts
AoS Chaos 3000pts


 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

 spacewolved wrote:
Thanks guys! I'm assuming its the same deal with the other guys as well?



Depends on the codex. The newer codex says it only works in a Primary Detachment.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

 Mywik wrote:
Characters that move force organisation charts around also do that in an allied detachment.


As Happyjew already mentioned, this statement is incorrect--you must read the relevant rule in the codex in question. For example, Thousand Sons cannot be Troops when the CSM is an allied detachment, as both the Sorcerer's and Ahriman's special rules specifically mentions a "primary detachment." Coteaz's rule refers to an "army," which is made up of all included detachments, primary or allied.

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: