Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/05 02:55:30
Subject: CD: Multiple Loci
|
 |
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver
On the back of a hog.
|
Can multiple Loci of the same tier be used at once in the same unit?
The Loci rules on pg67 state that in units of multiple loci the strongest takes effect. If there are two loci of the same tier, you choose which applies.
For example, if I have 4 Heralds with Loci of Change, can I roll 4d6 and pick the STR of the unit?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/05 05:41:40
Subject: CD: Multiple Loci
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Nope, it does state in the rules for them the highest locus only takes effect, if the two are the same then you chose which takes effect so you cannot chose all four.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/05 05:42:57
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/05 18:45:26
Subject: CD: Multiple Loci
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Ha! Cute idea. But no - you have to make the choice before rolling.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/06 00:48:08
Subject: CD: Multiple Loci
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Pyrian wrote:Ha! Cute idea. But no - you have to make the choice before rolling.
I don't have my rule book handy, is it actually worded like that or is that your interpretation of the rule?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/06 00:50:38
Subject: CD: Multiple Loci
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
jb7090 wrote:Pyrian wrote:Ha! Cute idea. But no - you have to make the choice before rolling.
I don't have my rule book handy, is it actually worded like that or is that your interpretation of the rule?
If you have multiple Loci of the same grade, you choose which one to use. The Loci of Change adds d6 to Strength. Rolling that d6 is part of using the Loci, so comes after choosing which Loci to use.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/06 12:23:37
Subject: Re:CD: Multiple Loci
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
The reason it doesn't stack is because even though you have 4 Loci of Change, by rolling 1D6 to determine the unit's Strength you have satisfied the criteria for all 4 Loci.
Iranna.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|