Switch Theme:

6th editon space marine Vulcan question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Boosting Space Marine Biker




England, West sussex.

Hey, after ding some looking through the book I saw that Vulcan was pretty much unchanged apart from the wording on his "the forgefather" rule

"if He'stan is your warlord, all meta guns combi melta and multi meltas wielded by models in his detachment have the master crafted special rule"

Does this apply to only infantry?

what counts as wielding?

I am a bit stuck on this one


Any hep would be great


Fritz40k forum: 40k only warhammer forum.

http://www.thewarmaster.com

Warmachine Menoth 60 points

SalamanderMarine

High Elves 2000 points

200 points
1000 points
1250 points
1500 points
300 points (in progress)
Tomb kings: 1000
High elves 2000 points


6th ed slate

2/0/3

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat440134a&categoryId=1000018%C2%A7ion=&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&start=2&multiPageMode=true

http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/News/Downloads.html 
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

No, unlike the chapter trait this rule should apply to vehicles too.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

If it doesn't specify infantry then it's every model in the detachment. Not sure what your confusion on "wielding" is.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/06 16:30:25


 
   
Made in us
Ship's Officer





Reading, UK

 Valkyrie wrote:
If it doesn't specify infantry then it's every model in the detachment. Not sure what your confusion on "wielding" is.
I think his issue is simply semantic. It's a little strange to think of a non-walker vehicle as 'wielding' a weapon (one usually attributes such a description to things able to 'hold' a weapon, rather than simply having it bolted to the superstructure).

Regardless, the above posters are correct and most people will agree that Vulcan's buff applies to both infantry and non-infantry melta weapons within his detachment.

DoW

"War. War never changes." - Fallout

4000pts
3000pts
1000pts
2500pts 
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard






[redacted]

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/10/07 11:26:12


 
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

Traceoftoxin - this isn't the Chapter Tactics. It's a special rule given by the special character himself and as such, that line doesn't apply.

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
Made in us
Tough Tyrant Guard






I stand corrected.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: