Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 15:42:28
Subject: Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
This came up in a local tournament this past weekend and was rule one way but I would like to confirm. Overall effectiveness of the rule is moot - this is just for clarification and my own future reference.
Can Fateweaver allow a person to reroll 1D6 of an opponent's roll?
Scenario:
I deep struck in a unit which scattered and mishapped. I rolled a 4 (delayed). My CD opponent has Fateweaver - can he reroll my 4 in an attempt to get something worse for me?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 15:45:46
Subject: Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
No, you can reroll one of your rolls, not opponents.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 19:26:11
Subject: Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
^^This. Read Fatey's rule, it clearly says that the controlling player is allowed a re-roll. If he didn't roll the die in the first place, then he has no ability to affect that die. It's like Scrier's Gaze: it only works when YOUR unit discovers a piece of terrain, not the opponent's unit.
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 21:04:44
Subject: Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
It is unclear, most players play it that you can only reroll a dice that the fateweaver player rolled.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 21:13:02
Subject: Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
"declare before you make the reroll."
How are you making the reroll if its your opponents roll ? Pg 5 also shows its your die roll.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 21:39:10
Subject: Re:Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Sure Space Wolves Land Raider Pilot
|
Similar question, can Fateweaver be used to reroll the Warp Storm result on an enemy Daemons turn? His Warlord Trait just allows him to reroll the result on the Warp Storm table..would this be covered on that page 5 rule mentioned in this thread (which I haven't gone back to read yet) ?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/11/18 22:13:48
Subject: Re:Can Fateweaver cause an opponent to reroll?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Lord Krungharr wrote:Similar question, can Fateweaver be used to reroll the Warp Storm result on an enemy Daemons turn? His Warlord Trait just allows him to reroll the result on the Warp Storm table..would this be covered on that page 5 rule mentioned in this thread (which I haven't gone back to read yet) ?
Did you make the roll ?
|
|
 |
 |
|