Switch Theme:

Grenades and assaulting into cover  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar





New Orleans

My opponent says that grenades are per model when assaulting into cover. So some go at init 1 like death cultists and any others with grenades go at normal init(like an inquisitor) or does only 1 model need the grenades for all of them to go at normal init?

01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110  
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Its on Pg61 and fairly clear.

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar





New Orleans

Yes I read the per model rule but I could have sworn there was somewhere that said only one model in unit needed grenades.

01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110  
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





That was a 5th edition rule iirc - it was changed in 6th.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

I think this idea comes from the special GK Grenades that only one model in the squad needs to have to apply their effects.
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

 B0B MaRlEy wrote:
I think this idea comes from the special GK Grenades that only one model in the squad needs to have to apply their effects.


This is correct.

GK FAQ wrote:
Q: Does the entire unit need to be equipped with rad, psyk-out, and/or psychotroke grenades for their effects to work or is just one model being equipped with them enough? (p60)
A: One model in a unit is enough.


A FAQ was necessary because for a model to benefit from assault grenades that model must be equipped with grenades. Note that it specifically calls out only three types of grenades, none of which have an effect on the Initiative of the GK unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/21 19:58:39


LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: