Switch Theme:

Psychic Shriek question / confusion  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





it is a Witchfire

RAW it is required to roll to hit.

It is not a malediction.

   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
it is a Witchfire

RAW it is required to roll to hit.

It is not a malediction.

No one is arguing that. Perhaps you should read the thread?
The fact that it rolls to hit has what relevancy?

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





maybe you should read the thread.

The fact it is RAW required to hit as a witchfire.

It does not matter if it doesn't cause wounds like a generic shooting attack from the shooting section, it is a witchfire and RAW witchfires are required to roll to hit.

Therefore the hit roll is relevant.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/13 17:08:43


 
   
Made in de
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon






blaktoof wrote:
maybe you should read the thread.

The fact it is RAW required to hit as a witchfire.

It does not matter if it doesn't cause wounds like a generic shooting attack from the shooting section, it is a witchfire and RAW witchfires are required to roll to hit.

Therefore the hit roll is relevant.


Witchfires have to roll to hit. Fine. Nobody ever questioned that. Point of the discussion is that if you hit with an assault weapon you make a to wound roll. To do this you need a weapon profile that tells you the shots strength and goes on that you have to compare it to its toughness. You dont get to do this when you dont hit. I dont think anyone here questions this fact.

The reason why people are arguing is that if you pass the psychic test for PS and your opponent fails his DTW roll you are allowed to resolve the power. Lets assume you do a single to hit roll (which would be a house rule). You roll and hit. There is no strength that could be compared to the models T characteristics therefor you go on and resolve the power since you have permission to do this. Since a to wound roll is defined in the BRB we can prove that "comparing 3d6 to LS value" isnt a to wound roll.
Now lets assume the to hit roll failed. You dont compare the non existant strength to the T characteristics. Nevertheless you still have permission to resolve the power. Now whether or not you have that permission after failing the to hit roll is what is discussed. Not if witchfires require a roll. Thats indisputable.

Note that since the power doesnt contain a weapon profile (shots. str. ap) it is factually dysfunctional rules wise anyway. This would be like arguing that models without eyes cant shoot at all. So were looking for RAW possibilites to acutally make it work.

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 17:27:36


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
maybe you should read the thread.

The fact it is RAW required to hit as a witchfire.

It does not matter if it doesn't cause wounds like a generic shooting attack from the shooting section, it is a witchfire and RAW witchfires are required to roll to hit.

Therefore the hit roll is relevant.

You've asserted a link between the to hit roll and applying the result of the power.
Please prove this assertion using rules. So far you've simply made statements without evidence.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





so any weapon that wounds on LD (there are dark eldar ones and other races) are not wounds. got it...

perhaps melee weapons that remove models on a failed LD test no longer require to hit rolls, and you can make a number of tests equal to the number of attacks my model has? Afterall a LD test is not strength and therefore I can disregard a to wound roll. obviously a phallacy of logic, just as the above.

You are not required to compare S to T to wound for all weapons, not all weapons have a strength value, and not all attacks have a strength value. Some weapons and attacks wound in ways other than rolling S vs T as per the attacks profile.

PS has its on method for rolling to wound, but it does not auto hit, as per its rules.

and as per its rules, its a witchfire and requires a to hit roll.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
rigeld2 wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
maybe you should read the thread.

The fact it is RAW required to hit as a witchfire.

It does not matter if it doesn't cause wounds like a generic shooting attack from the shooting section, it is a witchfire and RAW witchfires are required to roll to hit.

Therefore the hit roll is relevant.

You've asserted a link between the to hit roll and applying the result of the power.
Please prove this assertion using rules. So far you've simply made statements without evidence.


Please prove you auto hit, or can ignore the hit roll.

The hit roll is required, because it is a witchfire.

Do you think its required because you are not required to hit?

please provide any rule showing this.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 17:41:43


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
so any weapon that wounds on LD (there are dark eldar ones and other races) are not wounds. got it...

Nope, never said that. Wounding on Leadership instead of Toughness is still a to-wound roll. That's not even close to what PS is doing and asserting a commonality undermines your argument.

perhaps melee weapons that remove models on a failed LD test no longer require to hit rolls, and you can make a number of tests equal to the number of attacks my model has? Afterall a LD test is not strength and therefore I can disregard a to wound roll. obviously a phallacy of logic, just as the above.

Except for the fact that, you know, they all require a wound first. Tiny details and all that.

You are not required to compare S to T to wound for all weapons, not all weapons have a strength value, and not all attacks have a strength value.

Those that don't are stated how they work.

PS has its on method for rolling to wound, but it does not auto hit, as per its rules.

The PS roll is not a to wound roll.

and as per its rules, its a witchfire and requires a to hit roll.

Again, relevancy of this statement hasn't been shown.

So no rules to support your assertion then - just misguided strawman arguments? Cool story bro - come back when you have something to contribute.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
blaktoof wrote:
rigeld2 wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
maybe you should read the thread.

The fact it is RAW required to hit as a witchfire.

It does not matter if it doesn't cause wounds like a generic shooting attack from the shooting section, it is a witchfire and RAW witchfires are required to roll to hit.

Therefore the hit roll is relevant.

You've asserted a link between the to hit roll and applying the result of the power.
Please prove this assertion using rules. So far you've simply made statements without evidence.


Please prove you auto hit, or can ignore the hit roll.

The hit roll is required, because it is a witchfire.

Do you think its required because you are not required to hit?

please provide any rule showing this.

Page 67 spells out the process for a psychic power. Do you see roll to hit in there? No? Didn't think so.
Page 69 spells out the process for a witchfire. There is no requirement to hit if the power applies something other than a normal shooting attack.

The roll to hit is required - I've not disputed that.
You have failed - utterly - to prove that it matters.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/13 17:45:47


My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





and as per its rules, its a witchfire and requires a to hit roll.


Again, relevancy of this statement hasn't been shown.

So no rules to support your assertion then - just misguided strawman arguments? Cool story bro - come back when you have something to contribute.


so obviously you either do not own a copy of the rule or you are purposefully trolling.

p.69 of the rulebook explicitly says " A witchfire power must roll to hit, unless it is a blast or large blast..."

So yes, obviously there is rules support.

can you support that it auto hits or the required to hit roll is not required? you never have, because you cannot.


the requirement to hit for a withcfire power is there unless it falls under a certain categories. Normal shooting attack isnt one of them.

the only exceptions to rolling to hit for witchfires are templates, blasts, and large blasts.

It has no exception for rolling to hit, what you stated is completely false.


i dont have to show that a hit roll matters, it is required.

you have to demonstrate that a required roll is not required.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 17:50:42


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
i dont have to show that a hit roll matters, it is required.

Not a single person has argued this point. You're acting like we are. That's not the right way to debate.

you have to demonstrate that a required roll is not required.

Um. No? Because I'm not saying it's not required. Never have.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





If the hit roll is required, it is a logical fallacy to assume [which you and others have done with out any rules support] that the power continues on a failed to hit roll.

requirement means it must happen and pass.

if it happens and does not pass you did not hit. You are required to hit for a witchfire power to work. p.69 of the rules.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

blaktoof wrote:
p.69 of the rulebook explicitly says " A witchfire power must roll to hit, unless it is a blast or large blast..."

So yes, obviously there is rules support.
No one was disputing that a to hit roll is required when you use a Witchfire...

can you support that it auto hits or the required to hit roll is not required? you never have, because you cannot.

It does not auto hit because it does not say that it autohits. The roll to hit is required, as we have noted in this very thread. The issue comes in when we do not have a profile to tell us how many dice to roll to hit with PS.

the requirement to hit for a withcfire power is there unless it falls under a certain categories. Normal shooting attack isnt one of them.

I do not see the relevance of this.

the only exceptions to rolling to hit for witchfires are templates, blasts, and large blasts.

again I do not see the relevance of this.

i dont have to show that a hit roll matters, it is required.

It is required, but the power still works weather you hit or you miss, similar to murderous hurricane.

you have to demonstrate that a required roll is not required.

Ah you are misunderstanding the issue at hand, this makes more sense.

we are not saying that the roll to hot is not required, we are saying that we do not know how many dice to roll to hit. Also the to hit roll is not linked to the resolution of the power.

RAW you cast PS go to roll to hit, and can not find a profile telling you how many dice to roll and the game halts.

Luckily nothing in the PS power ties a successful roll to hit with the powers effects.

blaktoof wrote:
If the hit roll is required, it is a logical fallacy to assume [which you and others have done with out any rules support] that the power continues on a failed to hit roll.

requirement means it must happen and pass.


Murderous Hurricane would like to have a word with you about that...

It still has its effect even if you miss your To Hit rolls...

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:01:36


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
If the hit roll is required, it is a logical fallacy to assume [which you and others have done with out any rules support] that the power continues on a failed to hit roll.

It's really not. We know one thing that must have a passed to hit roll - to wound rolls. Does PS generate to wound rolls?

requirement means it must happen and pass.

The former is self-evident. The latter is your assumption for non-to wound rolls.

if it happens and does not pass you did not hit. You are required to hit for a witchfire power to work.[b] p.69 of the rules.

Quote the rule please - my page 69 does not say the bolded.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Quote the rules please where the to hit roll is not linked to the resolution of the power.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

blaktoof wrote:
Quote the rules please where the to hit roll is not linked to the resolution of the power.

We have, a To Hit roll is linked to the To Wound roll (In the shooting section)

PS does not roll To Wound so there is nothing attaching a successful to hit roll with the PS effect.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Murderous Hurricane would like to have a word with you about that...

It still has its effect even if you miss your To Hit rolls...


it did not until it was explicitly faqed to do so.

There has been no faq for Psychic shriek in this regard, nor one that says anything along the lines of "witchfires without a weapon profile still have an effect on a miss"

just one specific one for murderous hurricane that came out how many years ago?


Automatically Appended Next Post:
 DeathReaper wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
Quote the rules please where the to hit roll is not linked to the resolution of the power.

We have, a To Hit roll is linked to the To Wound roll (In the shooting section)

PS does not roll To Wound so there is nothing attaching a successful to hit roll with the PS effect.


Interesting, So how do you determine how many wounds PS causes? Do you roll some dice to see how many wounds there are...

a to hit roll is linked to a shooting roll in the shooting section of the rules. great.

A witchfire still requires a to hit roll, specificly it is spelled out. Specifically it is not one of the "unlesses" in the case of PS.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:05:10


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

blaktoof wrote:
Murderous Hurricane would like to have a word with you about that...

It still has its effect even if you miss your To Hit rolls...


it did not until it was explicitly faqed to do so.


It did all along, the FAQ was just a clarification and not a change in the rules.

There has been no faq for Psychic shriek in this regard, nor one that says anything along the lines of "witchfires without a weapon profile still have an effect on a miss"

just one specific one for murderous hurricane that came out how many years ago?
relevance?

blaktoof wrote:
 DeathReaper wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
Quote the rules please where the to hit roll is not linked to the resolution of the power.

We have, a To Hit roll is linked to the To Wound roll (In the shooting section)

PS does not roll To Wound so there is nothing attaching a successful to hit roll with the PS effect.


Interesting, So how do you determine how many wounds PS causes? Do you roll some dice to see how many wounds there are...

you follow the PS entry for determining how many woounds the power causes, the 3d6 roll is not a To Wound roll as you are not comparing S vs T.

a to hit roll is linked to a shooting roll in the shooting section of the rules. great.

A witchfire still requires a to hit roll, specificly it is spelled out. Specifically it is not one of the "unlesses" in the case of PS.

This has not relevance.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:07:26


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





There has been no faq for Psychic shriek in this regard, nor one that says anything along the lines of "witchfires without a weapon profile still have an effect on a miss"

just one specific one for murderous hurricane that came out how many years ago?

relevance?


faq for a single specific power is not a faq for all powers.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

blaktoof wrote:
There has been no faq for Psychic shriek in this regard, nor one that says anything along the lines of "witchfires without a weapon profile still have an effect on a miss"

just one specific one for murderous hurricane that came out how many years ago?

relevance?


faq for a single specific power is not a faq for all powers.

It is not an FAQ for PS, but it does set a precedent that effects that do not have a To Wound roll are not linked to the To Hit process of a Witchfire.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Murderous hurricane is a 5th edition power that predates witchfires, maledictions, etc.

MH is not faqed to be a witchfire, or any kind of current power type.

additionally murderous hurricane specifically said the power generates hits.

   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
Interesting, So how do you determine how many wounds PS causes? Do you roll some dice to see how many wounds there are...

So are you saying that PS uses a to-wound roll? It's a yes or no question - please answer this question (I've asked before).

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

blaktoof wrote:
Murderous hurricane is a 5th edition power that predates witchfires, maledictions, etc.

MH is not faqed to be a witchfire, or any kind of current power type.

additionally murderous hurricane specifically said the power generates hits.



MH is a Psychic shooting attack, just like a Witchfire.


I am interested in your answer to Rig's question as well.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:25:00


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





You roll dice to determine if and how many wounds there are.

is it the wound roll from the shooting section which references str vs t? no

TBH I dont care if there is a wound roll, because it does not matter. That has no bearing in this case that you must roll to hit, simply because under the rules for psychic powers it says witchfires have to hit, and there is nothing anywhere in the rules for PS that says it can ignore that, and it does not fall under one of the types of witchfires that can ignore it.

RAW you are required to roll to hit, it does not fall under a category of powers that auto hit, and PS does not say it auto hits or generates an automatic effect. If they wanted it to auto hit they would have said "auto hits" or made it a malediction.

However it is a withcfire and is required to hit.

Ignoring the effect of not hitting, is ignoring the raw requirement to hit.

If you say the effect of the hit roll is not contingent on the required to hit roll you need to show where in the rules it says that.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
You roll dice to determine if and how many wounds there are.

is it the wound roll from the shooting section which references str vs t? no

TBH I dont care if there is a wound roll, because it does not matter. That has no bearing in this case that you must roll to hit, simply because under the rules for psychic powers it says witchfires have to hit, and there is nothing anywhere in the rules for PS that says it can ignore that, and it does not fall under one of the types of witchfires that can ignore it.

RAW you are required to roll to hit, it does not fall under a category of powers that auto hit, and PS does not say it auto hits or generates an automatic effect. If they wanted it to auto hit they would have said "auto hits" or made it a malediction.

However it is a withcfire and is required to hit.

Ignoring the effect of not hitting, is ignoring the raw requirement to hit.

If you say the effect of the hit roll is not contingent on the required to hit roll you need to show where in the rules it says that.

No, it's not. I've shown permission to resolve the power on page 67. Nothing on page 69 refutes that permission. Therefore I have permission to resolve the power even if the roll to hit fails.
And it really is a simple question - yes or not. Don't pussy foot around an answer, just answer the question I asked.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





if you follow the rules for page 67, none of it says rolling to hit is not required for any psychic power.

that does not show that you can ignore the to hit roll that is required under the psychic power subtype "witchfire'. at all.


   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
if you follow the rules for page 67, none of it says rolling to hit is not required for any psychic power.

Correct but irrelevant.

that does not show that you can ignore the to hit roll that is required under the psychic power subtype "witchfire'. at all.

I'm not ignoring it. Please stop insisting that I am.
I have permission to resolve PS according to page 67. Cite denial of that permission.

And still no yes/no answer?

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





But you are.

if you say you can resolve the power without passing the to hit roll you are ignoring it, thats exactly what you are saying.

You then go on to state that page 67 shows you how to resolve a power. It makes no mention of seeing if you need to roll to hit anywhere on page 67, why?


because that is under witchfires which are a subtype of psychic powers.

witchfires require you to roll to hit, so guess what?

in addition to the rules on page 67 YOU MUST ALSO ROLL TO HIT.

why?

because PS is a witchfire, and it requires that you roll to hit.

---

If you g0by the logic you just stated, if you follow only the rules for psychic powers on page 67 then all withfires automatically hit, even if they have a plain weapon profile. which is completely wrong.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:43:28


 
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps




Phoenix, AZ, USA

 PrinceRaven wrote:
No one is disputing that according to RAW you need to roll to hit, the dispute is whether or not the roll to hit affects the resolution of the power.

My question is, why wouldn't it? To Hit effects the ability of a Witchfire power to resolve its rules, be it a weapon profile or a rule bending effect. They say above that the 3d6-Ld is not a "To Wound" effect, despite 3d6-Ld=wounds in this case. With all non-subtype Witchfire powers requiring a To Hit roll, and all Witchfire powers causing wounds as their end effect, what proof do you have that suggests the wounds caused by Psychic Shriek did not require a successful roll To Hit before wounds can be applied?

Please show us your chain of logic that supports your claim.

As to the lack of a weapon profile for Psychic Shriek, Witchfire powers do not seem to require a weapon profile, as seen with the Psychic Shriek power found on page 423 of the BRB.

On the number of dice to roll for To Hit, the general rule tells us 1d6 is the default for most models, while multiple attacks will be noted for specific models and/or abilities. The more specific rule tells us to look at the profile to determine number of shots. Since Specific only trumps General if there is a conflict, and no conflict exists in the case of Psychic Shriek which lacks a profile, only 1 attack is available at 1d6 for To Hit per the general rules.

Please post a logical argument that proves my statements are wrong.

SJ

“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
But you are.

No, I'm not. Please stop saying that.

if you say you can resolve the power without passing the to hit roll you are ignoring it, thats exactly what you are saying.

No. Ignoring the to-hit requirement would be not rolling it in the first place.

You then go on to state that page 67 shows you how to resolve a power. It makes no mention of seeing if you need to roll to hit anywhere on page 67, why?
because that is under witchfires which are a subtype of psychic powers.
witchfires require you to roll to hit, so guess what?
in addition to the rules on page 67 YOU MUST ALSO ROLL TO HIT.
why?
because PS is a witchfire, and it requires that you roll to hit.

FYI, line breaks are not punctuation.
Witchfires do require me to roll to hit. I don't dispute that in the least and never have. Stop pretending I have.

Still no rules to cite denying page 67? Didn't think so.

If you g0by the logic you just stated, if you follow only the rules for psychic powers on page 67 then all withfires automatically hit, even if they have a plain weapon profile. which is completely wrong.

Another strawman. No, when resolving a power with a profile you have to hit to follow the rest of the shooting attack procedures, just like the rule says. PS does not actually do anything in the shooting attack procedures (aside from target and roll to hit as all witchfires must) because - wait for it - it has no profile. You can't equate Psychic Shriek and Smite because one of them lacks a profile.


edit: And still no answer to a simple yes or no question. Not that I'm surprised really because answering correctly would undermine your argument.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:48:28


My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





I fail to see a rule anywhere that says an attack without a weapon profile can ignore rolling to hit, even when it is required to hit.

can you show that pls?

Im not denying page 67, Never did. I said you have to follow that and all the rules for witchfires, since psychic shriek is a witchfire. Therefore you must roll to hit, PS does not fall under an attack type for withcfires that ignores rolling to hit, and it does not state it auto hits.

You are required to roll to hit, you are required to hit.

and I already answered your "question", are you replying without reading what you are replying and quoting?

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/12/13 18:51:55


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





blaktoof wrote:
I fail to see a rule anywhere that says an attack without a weapon profile can ignore rolling to hit, even when it is required to hit.

I'm not ignoring the to hit roll - stop saying that. I've asked you repeatedly and warned you that you're misstating my argument. That's not very polite.

Im not denying page 67, Never did. I said you have to follow that and all the rules for witchfires, since psychic shriek is a witchfire. Therefore you must roll to hit, PS does not fall under an attack type for withcfires that ignores rolling to hit, and it does not state it auto hits.

So you're saying I do not have permission to resolve the power because I missed? Please, cite the rule. Actual rule, not your (proven incorrect) assertions.

You are required to roll to hit, you are required to hit.

Assertion without evidence.

and I already answered your "question", are you replying without reading what you are replying and quoting?

Well, no you didn't. I asked for a one word answer and you tapdanced around it. I don't want to assume either way what your answer is, I want to know - yes or no - is PS's effect a to wound roll according to you.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: