Switch Theme:

gargantuan creatures locked in combat?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Drone without a Controller




Finally got to play against my first tyranid gargantun creature and a few things came up mid game.

1. No where (from what i saw, i could be mistaken) does it say a gargantuan creature cant be locked in combat.

2. Regarding gargantuans "stomping", it doesnt say if you can only stomp the unit your in combat with. Just roll the d3, drop the first small blast touching your base, resolve, then drop the next within 3". Their example of the stompa stomping (lol) eldar gaurdians was terrible because it wasnt even shown in cc with them! Even tho stomp is at I1 in combat!!!

We ended up just saying yes, they can be locked down and yes they can hit things outside of close combat with stomp.

Alright dakka, make da call. Did we do this right? Can gargantuans be tied down? Does it matter if they are locked if theu are able to stomp outside of combat???
   
Made in us
Douglas Bader






Renegade_commander wrote:
1. No where (from what i saw, i could be mistaken) does it say a gargantuan creature cant be locked in combat.


That is correct. Gargantuan creatures follow the normal rules for being locked in combat.

There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. 
   
Made in us
Drone without a Controller




 Peregrine wrote:
Renegade_commander wrote:
1. No where (from what i saw, i could be mistaken) does it say a gargantuan creature cant be locked in combat.


That is correct. Gargantuan creatures follow the normal rules for being locked in combat.
thank you for the quick response. So does that mean stomp cant affect units outside of combat tho?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Why shold it? Follow the rules given; if another unit is clsoe by they can be stomped on.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: