Switch Theme:

Another Prescience question... units with mixed shooting weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in be
Longtime Dakkanaut






St. Albans

Ok, if I have a prescienced unit [say 5 marines, 4 with bolters one with missile launcher] and they fire and all the bolters miss, but the missile launcher [ blast template] hits, do I need to re-roll the scatter dice for the template as well or do I get to choose to keep it? Also, if the template misses, but I want to keep the result, can I again choose to only re-roll the bolters?

Hope that made sense...

 
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




You only re-roll misses, the hits stand.

 
   
Made in be
Longtime Dakkanaut






St. Albans

spongemonkee wrote:
You only re-roll misses, the hits stand.


But can I choose to keep the template result even if it is a miss [e.g. it scatters onto other models] and only reroll the bolters? Or do I have to re-roll all of the misses?

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You Errol what you choose to Errol. In this case just the bolters
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




nosferatu1001 wrote:
You Errol what you choose to Errol. In this case just the bolters


This, sorry I probably wasn't clear enough. You CAN re-roll misses, you choose what you want to re-roll unless something specifically states you must do something.

 
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Also keep in mind that each "Roll" is independent to each other, even if you roll them all at once, which prevents the re-rolling rules on page... five I think... from effecting the successful dice in this situation.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/12/24 15:05:19


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in ca
Dakka Veteran





nosferatu1001 wrote:
You Errol what you choose to Errol. In this case just the bolters


Did you just invent a word? I went to see if the definition for Errol was "re-roll", but the Urban Dictionary led me down an entertaining rabbit hole.

---

For templates, you may chose to keep the result, or re-roll the result as you see fit. You must abide by the re-roll if you choose to re-roll.
   
Made in us
Speed Drybrushing






Chicago, Illinois

 loreweaver wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:
You Errol what you choose to Errol. In this case just the bolters


Did you just invent a word? I went to see if the definition for Errol was "re-roll", but the Urban Dictionary led me down an entertaining rabbit hole.


I suspect his autocorrect decided it was in a swashbuckling mood.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: