| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 02:01:20
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Scuttling Genestealer
|
After going once through the new codex, and the ensuing diarrhea that comes with, I have a few questions:
#1) What happened if my Tervigon (psyker level 1) roll a 6 on the power table (warp blast/ 2 charges). I guess I'm screwed right?
#2) Zoantrhope "brotherhood of psycker"? I read 3 times in the rulebook but I can't figure it out. Am I making one psychic test for the whole brood or one per model?If I have 3 zoanthropes in the brood the warp blast get assault 3 but do I roll to hit once per model (9 shots) or once for the whole brood ( 3 shots)?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 02:06:48
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
Lord_Tyrant wrote:After going once through the new codex, and the ensuing diarrhea that comes with, I have a few questions:
#1) What happened if my Tervigon (psyker level 1) roll a 6 on the power table (warp blast/ 2 charges). I guess I'm screwed right?
#2) Zoantrhope "brotherhood of psycker"? I read 3 times in the rulebook but I can't figure it out. Am I making one psychic test for the whole brood or one per model?If I have 3 zoanthropes in the brood the warp blast get assault 3 but do I roll to hit once per model (9 shots) or once for the whole brood ( 3 shots)?
1. MRB, page 418, top right paragraph.
2. The unit is a single psyker, so it generates warp charge together and casts powers together. Think of the whole unit as a single model.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 02:13:55
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Scuttling Genestealer
|
That's says it all! thank you much! Automatically Appended Next Post: Chrysis wrote:
2. The unit is a single psyker, so it generates warp charge together and casts powers together. Think of the whole unit as a single model.
Just make sure that i'm playing it right:
In a brood of 3 zoanthropes i roll for psychic test once, and i roll to hit 3 times since warp blast would be assault 3. If roll a peril a randomly select a model to get the wound. Am i correct?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/11 02:20:57
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 02:24:16
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
That's right. One test, 3 rolls to hit because it's Assault 3, and one random guy gets whacked on a perils because there are no characters.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 03:29:41
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Scuttling Genestealer
|
Would it not be since the unit rolls to its physic as A unit when you roll to hit you roll 1 to hit as A unit. I dont see how you can split the physic test and shooting up like that. Imo both have to be done the same way?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 03:38:39
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
No, not if its Assault 3. The '3' means you roll three dice to hit.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 07:02:50
Subject: Re:New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Hollerin' Herda with Squighound Pack
Denmark
|
I suppose only one of them needs to have LoS and be within range then? thats atleast something.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/11 16:58:16
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
Yep. The nice thing about BoP/S shooting is that you can have a single model in LoS to shoot. Then, when the opponent shoots back, he can only kill a single model! You then move your next model out from behind the hill/bastion and do it again.
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/12 07:21:35
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
But one deny the witch blocks all 3the shots.
|
DFTT |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/12 09:04:54
Subject: Re:New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Been Around the Block
Bristol
|
BoP also means you only roll once to generate their second power right? So instead of WB plus 3 rolls you get WB plus 1?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/12 11:52:00
Subject: New tyranids (few questions)
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, they are one psyker, same as a grey knight squad....
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|