Switch Theme:

Mawloc Placement Consequences  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Foolproof Falcon Pilot




Ontario, Canada

Mawloc's, when deep striking, can be placed even if they are within 1" of an enemy model. Does this force future movement to satisfy the 1" rule? for instance if a mawloc clips a squad of eldar rangers and ends up being 1/2" away from three of them (but they are still in coherency), Must the mawloc opt to run in the subsequent shooting phase in order to get over 1" away? If he cannot, are the eldar rangers forced to move in their subsequent movement phase to get 1" away thereby forcing them to snap fire? Or is the 1" rule completely ignored for as long as neither of them moves?
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




No move, no problem.
   
Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




That'd be a deep strike mishap, buddy.
   
Made in ca
Foolproof Falcon Pilot




Ontario, Canada

No, it wouldn't. Mawlocs are specifically allowed to break the 1 inch rule when arriving via deep strike. They only mishap if after resolving their large blast template twice, they would still be touching/on top of an enemy model. I am inclined to agree with Pyrian in that the 1 inch rule is ignored until either unit decides to move. Anyone else care to weigh in?
   
Made in im
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





I think you need to go read the new codex and re-read the terror from the deep SR again.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Waaaghpower wrote:
That'd be a deep strike mishap, buddy.

Apart from the tftd rule, which states otherwise. It was even given in the OP.

If you don't move you are not forced to comply with the 1" rule. Cf. to vehicles in subsequent turns when you are in combat.
   
Made in ca
Foolproof Falcon Pilot




Ontario, Canada

Good comparison Nos, that's a really good point. Thanks!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: