Switch Theme:

C:Daemon question about Fiends and Disruptive Song rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Monstrously Massive Big Mutant





Canada

I've been looking forward to running a few of these Fiends of Slaanesh for a while now, recently acquiring 6 of the little beasties.

But one thing I'm not sure about, is weather or not Disruptive Song stacks per model in the unit.

The rules are written as follows.

Disruptive song : Enemy Psykers within 12" of a Fiend of Slaanesh have a -1 penalty to their Leadership when taking a Psychic test.

Now, my question is weather this -1 to Leadership is stackable as the rule states it is per model that is near the Psyker.

And therefore a group of 6 Fiends would effectively -6 to the Leadership of any Psyker trying to perform his/her Psychic test?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/01/19 06:47:50


Life: An incomprehensible, endless circle of involuntary self-destruction.

12,000
14,000
11,000

 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






GoliothOnline wrote:
Disruptive song : Enemy Psykers within 12" of a Fiend of Slaanesh have a -1 penalty to their Leadership when taking a Psychic test.
If this is the extent of the RAW, then no, it doesn't stack. It's a "yes" / "no" question: Is the Psyker within 12" of a Fiend?

If it said "a -1 penalty for each Fiend within 12"" the it would be cumulative.
   
Made in ca
Monstrously Massive Big Mutant





Canada

 Quanar wrote:
GoliothOnline wrote:
Disruptive song : Enemy Psykers within 12" of a Fiend of Slaanesh have a -1 penalty to their Leadership when taking a Psychic test.
If this is the extent of the RAW, then no, it doesn't stack. It's a "yes" / "no" question: Is the Psyker within 12" of a Fiend?

If it said "a -1 penalty for each Fiend within 12"" the it would be cumulative.



So RAW I am to ignore it is based by the model and not the unit?

Disruptive song : Enemy Psykers within 12" of a Fiend of Slaanesh have a -1 penalty to their Leadership when taking a Psychic test.
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

Being in range of A fiend is being in range of at least one.
   
Made in ca
Monstrously Massive Big Mutant





Canada

 B0B MaRlEy wrote:
Being in range of A fiend is being in range of at least one.


I somehow feel that this needs to be FAQd in some way for better understanding... Being within 12" of A fiend is singular, and therefor SHOULD by all rights stack as it is not designated as per the unit but instead as per the model.
At least, that's how I feel...

Life: An incomprehensible, endless circle of involuntary self-destruction.

12,000
14,000
11,000

 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

If I wasn't lazy (or at work) I would search for and link the previous thread(s) regarding SitW and multiple models. As it is, someone else can look for it as it was the same discussion.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




GoliothOnline wrote:
 B0B MaRlEy wrote:
Being in range of A fiend is being in range of at least one.


I somehow feel that this needs to be FAQd in some way for better understanding... Being within 12" of A fiend is singular, and therefor SHOULD by all rights stack as it is not designated as per the unit but instead as per the model.
At least, that's how I feel...

If you are in range of 10 fiends, are you in range of A fiend? Yes
If you have 10 waagh banner s in a unti, do you have A waaagh banner? Yes
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: