Posted this in another thread, but the vanguard slate has so much to do with lictors I thought I should put it here too.
Here are the details they posted:
Manufactorum Genestealers
The formations allow your genestealers to set up in ruins or unoccupied building within 6" of your enemy, and have hit and run
5 Stealer broods, but may not include additional stealers
Lictor Forest Brood
Lictor Forest brood formation inside forests can infiltrate up to 6" from the enemy, and have the shrouded rule in forest.
This is 5 broods of a single model.
Deathleaper's Assassin Brood
The Deathleaper brood makes anyone within 12" of a model from the brood have -1
LD - this could be pretty massive combined with a few other rules (shadows, Its after me, the horror, Psychic Shriek ect..)
Deathleaper + 5 lictor broods of 1 model
Broodlord's Hunting Pack
Another Broodlord hunting pack formation when it comes from reserves can deploy into any unoccupied building. It can also be deployed in any ruin terrain during setup as long as its 6" away from the enemy.
They also have hunting pack, which when deployed, your formation has preferred enemy against any nominated enemy unit.
3 Stealer broods and 1 must have a brood lord. only a single broodlord allowed.
Gargoyle Bio-Bombs
The gargoyle bomb is 3 units of gargoyles and 3 units of spore mines, and allows the spore mines when ever they start a move action (move, run , charge) within 6" of a gargoyle to move at 6", or no longer half the distance when running or charging.
Read more:
http://thetyranidhive.proboards.com/thread/45107/info-new-dataslate?page=7#ixzz2rLvfOjeV
Notes added after the post:
Broodlord's Hunting Pack: Its 1 brood lord for the formation, not army... my mistake I typed that wrong.
Deathleaper's assassins brood: The -1
Ld does not stack on it's self. The rule "Paranoia and Ill Discipline" - any enemy unit within 12" of one or more models from this formation suffers a -1 penalty to their Leadership Charcteristic.
Manufactorum Genestealers: I would say you can not include Broodlords in this formation, the formation restriction is that the Manufactorum Genestealer Broods may not take additional Genesealers. However you could put a case forward saying that your adding a brood lord, not a genestealer... but we all know that a brood lord is a genestealer beefed up.
All formations belong to the Tyranid Faction, so no one else can ally or use them
My understanding is that these formations are completely separate from your
FOC, and unless mentioned no limit on the amount you can take (of course Deathleaper being Unique means you couldn't take multiple)